Problem with wad manager 1.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sbga420, Jan 27, 2009.

Jan 27, 2009

Problem with wad manager 1.3 by sbga420 at 2:49 AM (1,315 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry I'm a little noobish when it comes to the wii. WAD manager worked fine for 3 or 4 wads that I tried, but on most of them I get an error. I understand I need to install a cIOS. I have ran the cIOS installer that comes with backup loader 0.3 gamma. What else do I need to do?
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    sure your wii hasnt run out of room? as most wiiware titles u can only get about 4 or so on the wii
     
  3. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I thought about that, but when it started happening it said I still have 270 blocks open, then I deleted that Wii + Internet welcome video, and it freed up like 1,000 blocks
     
  4. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    The wii has 1250+ blocks O_O?

    whats the conversions...?
     
  5. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Wad Manager 1.3 hangs on IOS249, if you are on 3.2 try to run the cIOS installer again and check that it doesn't give you an error...!!! [​IMG]
     
  6. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I reinstalled the cIOS and got 3 out of 4 wads installed. Don't know why one won't install but the rest will.
     
  7. ffffffffffff

    Banned ffffffffffff Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you uninstall the wad with the manager or use any title deleter or sometimes it won't free up the blocks it says it does.
     
  8. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    the wad hasn't been properly packed, get it from another place, I had the same problem with a few ones...!!! [​IMG]
     
  9. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Finally got the ones that were giving me problems to install. Seems like wad manager will only install a few, then I have to reboot the wii and it will install more


    edit: Guess it's not when I restart the wii, I guess I have to run cIOS installer each time?
     
  10. sbga420
    OP

    Newcomer sbga420 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have any idea what the problem is?
     
  11. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Get Wad Installer. it installs all wads in the Wad folder at once.
     

Share This Page