Homebrew Discussion Problem with switch and SXOS

amortjoseph1975

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
May 4, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
25
Country
Italy
Hello everyone! and thanks to those who can help me. I made the change to sx pro a year ago and it went well, the problem is that two days ago the switch gives me "boot dat".

I tried to format the sd and redo the process but nothing. I heard that the members of the xecuter team have been arrested, I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Anyway, I ask if you can help me even if with another cfw potentially.

Buongiorno atutti e grazue a chi mi puo' aiutare ho fatto un anno fa la modifica con sx pro ed e' andata bene,il problema e' che due giorni fa la switch mi da boot dat?ho provato a formattare la sd e rifare il procedimento ma niente.Ho sentito che sono stati arrestati i membri del team xecuter non so se centri qualcosa comunque vi chiedo se potete aiutarmi anche se con un altra modifica.GRAZIE
 
Last edited by x65943, , Reason: added english

gptriple

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2019
Messages
14
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
259
Country
Italy
Try to copy again the sxos file on your sd, or try another sd.
Please remeber that's an english forum
_-------+---+-----+++----------
Ricopia i file sulla sd o prova un'altra scheda sd.
Ricordati che su questo forum si scrive in inglese
 
Last edited by gptriple,

Helidwarf

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 24, 2016
Messages
77
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
527
Country
Italy
Redownload the boot.dat file from tx's website, format the sd and copy the newly downloaded boot.dat to the sd.

Riscarica il boot.dat dal sito tx, formatta la sd e copia il boot.dat appena scaricato alla sd
 

urherenow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
3,952
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Japan
XP
2,485
Country
United States
bottom line, it can't find boot.dat. Either your card is damaged, the socket is damaged, the card is fake, or you didn't format it the proper way. This might be old news now, but it used to be recommended that you do NOT use exfat because of possible corruption. If you ever did a manual firmware upgrade and didn't choose the exfat option when installing the firmware, that'll do it too. Of course that is as simple as installing the firmware again choosing the exfat option. Just don't install the very latest as sx isn't updated to support it (I'd say "yet" but with the arrests, who knows...)
 

laramie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2014
Messages
909
Trophies
0
XP
1,278
Country
United States
bottom line, it can't find boot.dat. Either your card is damaged, the socket is damaged, the card is fake, or you didn't format it the proper way. This might be old news now, but it used to be recommended that you do NOT use exfat because of possible corruption. If you ever did a manual firmware upgrade and didn't choose the exfat option when installing the firmware, that'll do it too. Of course that is as simple as installing the firmware again choosing the exfat option. Just don't install the very latest as sx isn't updated to support it (I'd say "yet" but with the arrests, who knows...)
if the sd card is pre-formatted in fat32, regardless of size it won't download the exfat update :)
 

urherenow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 8, 2009
Messages
3,952
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Japan
XP
2,485
Country
United States
if the sd card is pre-formatted in fat32, regardless of size it won't download the exfat update :)
Then it wouldn't be applicable in this case anyway, so your point is...? I'm just tossing out ideas and most "smart" people using CFW aren't using it on sysnand, therefore manually installing updates with choi or daybreak, not simply "downloading them".
 

laramie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2014
Messages
909
Trophies
0
XP
1,278
Country
United States
Then it wouldn't be applicable in this case anyway, so your point is...? I'm just tossing out ideas and most "smart" people using CFW aren't using it on sysnand, therefore manually installing updates with choi or daybreak, not simply "downloading them".
I was just adding on/ introducing a detail is all.
 

Basketto

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
558
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
597
Country
Australia
Idk what your using to format,
but partition scheme for FAT 32 must be MBR, if you use GUID partition table it will not read.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Just format it?