1. amortjoseph1975

    OP amortjoseph1975 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello everyone! and thanks to those who can help me. I made the change to sx pro a year ago and it went well, the problem is that two days ago the switch gives me "boot dat".

    I tried to format the sd and redo the process but nothing. I heard that the members of the xecuter team have been arrested, I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Anyway, I ask if you can help me even if with another cfw potentially.

    Buongiorno atutti e grazue a chi mi puo' aiutare ho fatto un anno fa la modifica con sx pro ed e' andata bene,il problema e' che due giorni fa la switch mi da boot dat?ho provato a formattare la sd e rifare il procedimento ma niente.Ho sentito che sono stati arrestati i membri del team xecuter non so se centri qualcosa comunque vi chiedo se potete aiutarmi anche se con un altra modifica.GRAZIE
     
    Last edited by x65943, Dec 4, 2020 - Reason: added english
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8,573
    Country:
    United States
    This is an English speaking site, you have to post your questions in English to get help.
     
    spotanjo3 and GCS like this.
  3. CompSciOrBust

    CompSciOrBust GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. gptriple

    gptriple Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    Try to copy again the sxos file on your sd, or try another sd.
    Please remeber that's an english forum
    _-------+---+-----+++----------
    Ricopia i file sulla sd o prova un'altra scheda sd.
    Ricordati che su questo forum si scrive in inglese
     
    Last edited by gptriple, Dec 4, 2020
  5. amortjoseph1975
    This message by amortjoseph1975 has been removed from public view by Minox, Dec 5, 2020, Reason: English only please.
    Dec 4, 2020
  6. Helidwarf

    Helidwarf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Italy
    Redownload the boot.dat file from tx's website, format the sd and copy the newly downloaded boot.dat to the sd.

    Riscarica il boot.dat dal sito tx, formatta la sd e copia il boot.dat appena scaricato alla sd
     
  7. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,358
    Country:
    Portugal
    That's normal.. Many people don't read the rules when sign in. All we have to do is remind them. :creep:
     
    Last edited by spotanjo3, Dec 4, 2020
  8. amortjoseph1975

    OP amortjoseph1975 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    I am writing to you in English, however I have downloaded everything but it always gives me boot dat
     
  9. Helidwarf

    Helidwarf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Italy
    try another sd card
    also check the microsd reader pin if you can, they are small and can be damaged
     
  10. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Country:
    United States
    bottom line, it can't find boot.dat. Either your card is damaged, the socket is damaged, the card is fake, or you didn't format it the proper way. This might be old news now, but it used to be recommended that you do NOT use exfat because of possible corruption. If you ever did a manual firmware upgrade and didn't choose the exfat option when installing the firmware, that'll do it too. Of course that is as simple as installing the firmware again choosing the exfat option. Just don't install the very latest as sx isn't updated to support it (I'd say "yet" but with the arrests, who knows...)
     
  11. laramie

    laramie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    if the sd card is pre-formatted in fat32, regardless of size it won't download the exfat update :)
     
  12. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Country:
    United States
    Then it wouldn't be applicable in this case anyway, so your point is...? I'm just tossing out ideas and most "smart" people using CFW aren't using it on sysnand, therefore manually installing updates with choi or daybreak, not simply "downloading them".
     
  13. laramie

    laramie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    655
    Country:
    United States
    I was just adding on/ introducing a detail is all.
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,548
    Country:
    United States
    Check to see if the SD card is fake and make sure it is formatted as FAT32.
     
  15. Basketto

    Basketto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2019
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    Australia
    Idk what your using to format,
    but partition scheme for FAT 32 must be MBR, if you use GUID partition table it will not read.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Problem, switch,