Problem with random Freezes in De Blob

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by abfullbr, Feb 25, 2010.

Feb 25, 2010
  1. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi.

    How the title says, I am having big troubles running this de blob game. It just FREEZE. 10 minutes, 20 minutes, IT WILL FREEZE IN SOME TIME.

    I have test 4.2U, 4.0U, 3.2U and nothing.
    I have test 5 different versions of the game.
    I have tested 4 different USB Loaders

    Don't know what to do. I got a External IDE case with a 80GB seagate HD in it, and I got one or other freeze. But they are kinda of rare, at list in the games I play. I think my wii got a chip (cause it run GC backups throught the disc channel).

    That is it. I tried a lot of things, I wanna play the game. Any suggetions? :/
     
  2. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry, double post.
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    does your hard drive have any power saving stuff on it, i have freeagent 500Gb that random froze on some games and run others fine, i had to get the seagate software to make it not go to sleep after 10minutes. Any ocarina codes loaded? I dont know if it helps but maybe.
     
  4. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    I got a case to a normal IDE HD. So I don't think it is sleeping. Sorry but what is ocarina codes? I will search...

    And as I said, I was trying to play throught the DISC too... so I think that the problem is with the wii. Or I just downloaded 3 fucked Isos, but this would be strange, right?

    Thank for the answer [​IMG]

    NOW :

    I got the Nand restored in BootMii, so there is no Cios installed now, only the update stuff. Even then its freezing... maybe my wii is... bad?
     
  5. IAmError

    Newcomer IAmError Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar problem with My Sims Agents. I downloaded a clean copy of the game, and haven't had a problem since. My disk was pretty scratched when I imported it with USBLoader GX.
     
  6. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    - Tried other ISO and, again, no succes.
    - Not going to return the WII, everything seems to be working fine, just de blob isn't working.
     
  7. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    - Tried other iso. No Success.
     
  8. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    News :
    New trying, no success.
    - Tried a PAL version of the game, no succes.
    - Tried the Hermes 222 CIOS for running the game, no success.
    - Tried downgrading the system to 4.0U, no success.
    - Tried downgrading the system to 3.2U, no success. (Yes, I did it. Without bricking).
    - Tried almost all USB loaders, no success.

    Any suggestion why my WII just can't run this one game? Please?
     
  9. abfullbr
    OP

    Newcomer abfullbr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Brazil
    PLEASE, someone help me :|

    - Tried unnistalling bootmii, no success.
    - Tried unnistalling Homebrew Channel, no success.
    - Tried to use Neo Gamma as USB loader, no success.
    - Tried NEW ISO (another PAL one), no success
    - Tried uLoader 4.9 with that iso, no sucess

    NOW :

    - Tried Updating Hermes V4 to V5 and using CIOS 224 (57 based WAD) and uLoader, the game still a little buggy, but didn't crashed after an hour of play. [​IMG] More testing later.
     

Share This Page