Hacking Problem with random Freezes in De Blob

abfullbr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Brazil
Hi.

How the title says, I am having big troubles running this de blob game. It just FREEZE. 10 minutes, 20 minutes, IT WILL FREEZE IN SOME TIME.

I have test 4.2U, 4.0U, 3.2U and nothing.
I have test 5 different versions of the game.
I have tested 4 different USB Loaders

Don't know what to do. I got a External IDE case with a 80GB seagate HD in it, and I got one or other freeze. But they are kinda of rare, at list in the games I play. I think my wii got a chip (cause it run GC backups throught the disc channel).

That is it. I tried a lot of things, I wanna play the game. Any suggetions? :/
 

TRushInfo

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jun 13, 2009
Messages
978
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
-7
Country
United States
does your hard drive have any power saving stuff on it, i have freeagent 500Gb that random froze on some games and run others fine, i had to get the seagate software to make it not go to sleep after 10minutes. Any ocarina codes loaded? I dont know if it helps but maybe.
 

abfullbr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Brazil
I got a case to a normal IDE HD. So I don't think it is sleeping. Sorry but what is ocarina codes? I will search...

And as I said, I was trying to play throught the DISC too... so I think that the problem is with the wii. Or I just downloaded 3 fucked Isos, but this would be strange, right?

Thank for the answer
smile.gif


NOW :

I got the Nand restored in BootMii, so there is no Cios installed now, only the update stuff. Even then its freezing... maybe my wii is... bad?
 

IAmError

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
109
Country
United States
I had a similar problem with My Sims Agents. I downloaded a clean copy of the game, and haven't had a problem since. My disk was pretty scratched when I imported it with USBLoader GX.
 

abfullbr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Brazil
- Tried other ISO and, again, no succes.
- Not going to return the WII, everything seems to be working fine, just de blob isn't working.
 

abfullbr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Brazil
News :
New trying, no success.
- Tried a PAL version of the game, no succes.
- Tried the Hermes 222 CIOS for running the game, no success.
- Tried downgrading the system to 4.0U, no success.
- Tried downgrading the system to 3.2U, no success. (Yes, I did it. Without bricking).
- Tried almost all USB loaders, no success.

Any suggestion why my WII just can't run this one game? Please?
 

abfullbr

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Brazil
PLEASE, someone help me :|

- Tried unnistalling bootmii, no success.
- Tried unnistalling Homebrew Channel, no success.
- Tried to use Neo Gamma as USB loader, no success.
- Tried NEW ISO (another PAL one), no success
- Tried uLoader 4.9 with that iso, no sucess

NOW :

- Tried Updating Hermes V4 to V5 and using CIOS 224 (57 based WAD) and uLoader, the game still a little buggy, but didn't crashed after an hour of play.
smile.gif
More testing later.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://youtube.com/shorts/jcrzFVc8LFw?feature=share