Problem with R4i Themes

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Ice94, May 4, 2009.

May 4, 2009

Problem with R4i Themes by Ice94 at 8:47 PM (3,303 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Ice94
    OP

    Newcomer Ice94 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Hi everyone, i'm new here, i don't speak english well so i'm sorry if you don't understand me.

    I have just gotten a R4i with a DSi, i have 2 problems with it:

    First : I had a R4 with French Firmware, now for R4i there is not any French Firmware for now but English, and when i want to play a game (with saves from my old R4 french), the game is english and run without his save Oo .

    Second : I have a theme from R4 that i love, and i don't know how to put it in R4i, because when i tried, there is when i run the R4i a strange picture with points red and rose Oo

    If you need more details ask me i'm sorry for my english i have only 15 years old ^^
    Thanks if you can help me [​IMG]
     
  2. someonewhodied

    Member someonewhodied Lazy Person

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    869
    Country:
    United States
    replace that file or try pressing select?
     
  3. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    dont try too much to put themes on ti..i had one and i tried puttin a theme on and it just broke or somtin..jus stopped workin...its not the best cart to get...but its good.
     
  4. Ice94
    OP

    Newcomer Ice94 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    someonewhodied> I have tried, didn't work

    anaxs> Maybe we have to wait a new update ? [​IMG]

    Edit: There is the new french kernel for R4i ! (the first) But it's crazy i uploaded it and installed it but it's very crazy the R4i needs the DSi to be in English Language like English Kernel to run Oo
    And when i want to run a game the .sav still not loaded >.<

    I'm 100% sure it's because i have to set the English language to run R4i >.< Why for French Kernel >.
     
  5. alexlee01

    Newcomer alexlee01 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    do u have a R4i-SDHC?
     
  6. jonesman99

    Member jonesman99 GBAtemp's Official ArchAndroid

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    A Star Called Metropolis
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. Scarofwar

    Newcomer Scarofwar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page