Problem With Backup Loader.

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by AdamRhead, Jun 1, 2009.

Jun 1, 2009
  1. AdamRhead
    OP

    Newcomer AdamRhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, I started like this..

    Equipment:
    Wii Mote
    SD Card
    Wii
    Backup_Launcher_v.0.3.zip
    Homebrew Channel

    1: SD Meets the laptop..
    Browse For The Backup Zip Folder
    Extract The Two Folders
    Put Them Into The The SD Card
    2: Start The Wii Up
    3: Put The SD Card Into The Wii
    3 a: Connect The Wii Mote
    4: Start Homebrew Channel Up (Latest)
    5:No cIOS Installer and no Backup Launcher.


    Help me!! [​IMG]
     
  2. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    OK, what's your Wii version number?

    Have you isntalled any IOS files at all? You should definitely have cIOS installed and patched 35, 36 and 60 IOS files.
     
  3. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. AdamRhead
    OP

    Newcomer AdamRhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Version I Have Is No Idea..
    I Could Only Tell You That I Have The Version Before The Newest One Where It Shows That SD Card At The Bottom Left...
    I Have Not Installed Nothing Else Except From The Homebrew Channel And Then Just Placed Them Two Folders Into My
    SD Card...

    What Do I Do Next!?
     
  5. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Run a google search for "Wii Softmod for Dummies" and follow the instructions you find - starting from the beginning. You're missing the majority of stuff you need to do to get homebrew and backups running.
     
  6. AdamRhead
    OP

    Newcomer AdamRhead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, I was in a rush to find out..
    I didn't check properly..

    My Version Is: 3.4E
     

Share This Page