Problem with all Guitar Hero games after 4.2 update

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by martin633, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi!

    Ever since I update my Wii to 4.2E, all my Guitar Hero games (Guitar hero 3, 4, 5 and Band Hero) are having the same problem. The game freezes for some seconds and then continues. I can live with it when it's only in the menu, but it's also while playing songs and it screws up everyone's streak/score.

    - It's with EVERY Guitar Hero game
    - It's in the menu as well. Every minute or so
    - It doesn't matter if I play from my usb hd, or from a disk
    - Rock Band The Beatles is still working fine
    - I didn't notice it while playing other games

    I was wondering if you guys are having the same problem. Is it beacause of the update? Is there a way to fix it?
    Thnx in advance!

    Martin
     
  2. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Anyone with more info??
     
  3. evilghost_br

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    I got a problem with all Guitar Hero games too... but its different... u can see my post here

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=212005

    All I can tell u its I updated my Wii to 4.2, and they were allright... maybe something else triggered your problem. Sry I cant help u [​IMG]
     
  4. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thnx. But that looks like a very different isue.
    Weird that I'm the only one encountering this..
     
  5. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Someone?????
     
  6. evilghost_br

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    I was thinking bout your problem...
    You use an USB Loader, or from DVD ? U modded by software or hardware ?
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yea, OP ur not giving nearly enough info

    how u launching games (usb or dvd, backup or original)

    what cIOS are u using

    when the game is playing, all it is using is the disk/disk image and the IOS... so whatever problem u are having, the solution is to reinstall the cIOS (maybe a different version, not sure what ur currently using) or get a better quality rip of the game
     
  8. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thnx for the replies.

    As i posted:
    - It doesn't matter if I play from my usb hd, or from a disk

    I have the official Band Hero, and i have the same game on USB.
     
  9. martin633
    OP

    Newcomer martin633 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Netherlands
    YEAH! I fixed it.

    I decided to reinstall all cIOS etc. I always use FTPii, so i won't have to take the SD-card out. I'm glad I always do it like this, because now I found out my Wii wasn't connected to my Wi-Fi. I remember changing the password some weeks ago.

    I changed the password in the Wi-Fi settings from my Wii, and it was back online. After this: no more problems! I think it's a huge bug in Guitar Hero games, because apparently the game is trying to connect to a server every minute! When it turns out the wrong Wi-Fi password is set, the game will lag for a second or so!

    I hope someday someone wiih the same problem will read this :-)
     
  10. evilghost_br

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    Im glad you solve it ! Gratz.

    Unfortunately mine is still a problem....
     

Share This Page