Problem with Akaio 1.7.1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Kallona, Aug 28, 2010.

Aug 28, 2010

Problem with Akaio 1.7.1 by Kallona at 11:50 AM (1,731 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    first of all, love AKAIO
     
  2. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Well, there is no such thing as a legal Acekard 2i [​IMG]

    I also have never faced this issue with my own Acekard 2i with AKAIO 1.7.1.

    Have you checked the AKAIO 1.7.1 thread?
     
  3. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    'not a copy/clone' then =P
     
  4. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Lol so it's a 'legit' Acekard 2i.

    Try searching around or posting it as a bug in the AKAIO forum.
     
  5. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    yes i am doing that now =)
     
  6. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've never experienced this problem before. Seems it's only you.
     
  7. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    oh no! i dont want to be the only one!
    hopefully somone on th akaio forums knows whats up.
     
  8. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    - Properly format microsd card with panasonic formater (full format, erase off/on)
    - set the sav extension to that one you use (*nds.sav or *.sav)

    next thing -> SAV or sav?
    UPPER CASED is not proper version of sav, so AKAIO could make another one (new)

    Tested with many games needed X button to load, and no problem... (format will help you surely)
     
  9. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    ok ill do the format =)
    it was saving some as .nds.sav, some as .SAV..
    hopefully this format works.
     
  10. Kallona
    OP

    Newcomer Kallona Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    thank you penth! that fixed it!
     
  11. Jysika

    Newcomer Jysika Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I hope you don't mind me posting a problem in this thread too since it also has to do with akaio 1.7.1. Usually I don't have any trouble with setting up the Akaio with the loaders (mostly because I follow directions very well lol) But today for some reason it seems that I can't find the right file to download regarding 1.7.1. I keep seeing that I need to download then extract it, but every file that I download is a .rar file. So obviously I'm doing something wrong, right?

    I know that I need the _aoi folder that is suppose to be extracted from 1.7.1 but since I'm getting a .rar file instead of an extractable file, I don't know what I'm suppose to do.

    Does that even make sense?
     
  12. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    The .rar is what you have to extract. The files are in the .rar. You can use Winrar or 7zip to extract the files in the .rar.
    Once you have one of these programs, you can double click it to see the AKAIO files inside.
     
  13. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You are supposed to extract a file/directory from a compressed file. The three main compressed file formats are .zip, .rar, and .7z. Windows handles the .zip files and, to my knowledge, WinRAR and 7zip can handle each other's files.

    There are even .exe files that are executable archives (you run the program and it extracts all files automatically).
     
  14. RandomRedMage

    Newcomer RandomRedMage Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    There are also .ace and .lhz compressed files, .ace is reletively rare, but in use sometimes, and .lhz is sometimes common in japanese websites. [EXTREMELY COMMON for KISS Dolls. o_o ]
     
  15. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's why I said the three main compression formats.
     

Share This Page