Problem running GH5

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by beegee7730, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010

Problem running GH5 by beegee7730 at 12:09 PM (878 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have Guitar Hero 5 on my Harddrive, and I'm running Configurable USB Loader CFG.
    I'm running it off my FAT HDD, and all other games on that drive work.
    So I boot up the game with CIOS223, (37+38 merged) and it creates the saved game, but then at the loading screen freezes.
    I can't get past it, is there anything to do?
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep boot it up with cios222 v4 37/38 merge should run like clock work
     
  3. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried that, same problem.
    What IOS' should I be using for 222?
     
  4. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well...a merge of 38 and 37 (it really doesn't matter if you use IOS222 for that merge or IOS223). In other words: you have the right cIOS.

    Do other music games (rock band, guitar hero) work?


    It should work...but if not, you can always try IOS249 v19 with a base IOS of 37. That one also works (and probably allows for DLC, if it's anything like rock band).
     
  5. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well other games like GH3/Metallica work, It may be a bad rip though, but it's from a very reputable source and seems to have lots of users so I doubt it's that.
     
  6. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    From your own original?????
     
  7. beegee7730
    OP

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. jelmew

    Member jelmew GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Had the same problem with my (retail [​IMG]) copy. Metallica and others do work, haven't figured it out, just stuck with loading the retail disk. But it's still strange, since it was properly installed, it worked on dolphin.
     
  9. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    OMG you pirate! [​IMG]




    ...but serious...did you try out waninkoko's rev19 with base IOS of 37?


    I would also suggest to try it with CIOS223 v5, but I don't know how well GX supports it (on CFG, it's...not the best option). And switching to a different cIOS version AND a different loader AND a different file format (uloader uses .ciso format) might be quite a bit of work, which may also just be for nothing.
     
  10. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Here's what works for me (Hermes v4).
    IOS 222 = IOS 37 + 38
    IOS 223 = IOS 60 + 38
    And load the game with 222.

    But I think GH5 required IOS 55 (or 56, can't remember) also to be installed.
     

Share This Page