[Problem] MultiGame ISO

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by EmbraceFiction, Jan 18, 2012.

Jan 18, 2012

[Problem] MultiGame ISO by EmbraceFiction at 1:29 PM (1,303 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys;
    This is my first post here in a long time. I had given up playing the Wii for about 5-6 months. I figured I would fire it back up, and play a few Gamecube favorites. I have already got a few games working, but this was burned onto a single disc. So, I decided to save on the DVD's, and try the MultiGame ISO method. I read a tutorial on how to do this, and it seemed pretty easy. So, I had the two ISO files of the games that I wanted to play; these games included Animal Crossing, and Paper Mario.
    I know that my cMIOS (WiiGator) v10, is functional. As I have burned Harvest Moon: A Wonderful Life, and it works without problem. The two games that I have now are also compatible, so that should not be a problem.
    These are the steps that I performed when making the MultiDisc ISO; including the problems I have had.
    i) Installed WiiGator's cMIOS v10 (required) - This has been tested and working, because I am able to play a disc with a single game burned.
    ii) Made the MultiGame ISO. - The two games are compatible.
    iii) When I made the ISO, I followed the instructions. I shrank the two ISO files, then ran the FST fix. After doing so, two more ISO files were created on my Desktop. I then renamed them, created a MultiGame disc, and burned them to a DVD -R.
    iv) I boot into NeoGamma, and press "Launch DVD".
    v) When it boots, it proceeds to the MultiGame launcher.
    vi) It reads "Drive (numbers)" OK!
    After this screen proceeds, it goes back to the main menu. When I try to boot it again, it repeats, and proceeds to the menu again.
    Does anyone know the solution?
    Thanks in advance :).
     
  2. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,277
    Country:
    Chile
    Are you able to run games (wii/gc) from your system menu (disk channel)? If so it could be a modchip interfering with neogamma, the disk used, does it work with other games?

    I suspect the Wiigator Cmios could be the issue here, make sure you follow the steps carefully in the neogamma thread. (Wiipower recommended cMIOS)

    oh, just noticed, you MUST NOT shrink games, but rather fix the fst, 32k fix on the original dump (1.35GB). Shrunken games could have some vital stuff ripped off.

    At least through this method I used to have up to 3 GC games per DVD-R Disk doing the softmod way.

    Now i'm happy as hell owning a DMS drive, + updated WiiKey v1 and audio streaming games are working accurately (those were FSTFIX'd, so this step is quite importan)
     
  3. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I do not use a ModChip. I am actually just using a Soft-Modded Wii.

    I am able to play Retail Discs's from the Disc Channel as well.

    Should I try making the MultiGame ISO, then running a FSTFIX, and burn the one that was created with the Fix?

    Thanks !
     
  4. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  5. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    Nonono,

    use the FSTFIX on each individual ISO that you use to make the Gamecube MultiDisk ISO.

    Steps:

    1. Obtain the games you want to burn.
    2. Use FSTFIX on each of them.
    3. Create a multi-disk ISO out of them.
    4. Burn.
    5. Play.
     
  6. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you very much :). Very much appreciated.
     
  7. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    This is my current syscheck:

    Like I have said. I can run a regular disc, but I cannot get a MultiGame Disc to boot. It goes to the boot screen, reads "(driver number) OK!", then goes to the main menu. Can someone please explain why? It's driving me insane.

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.1.0b12 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).
    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v513)
    Priilaoder installed
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 121121437
    Boot2 v4
    Found 153 titles.
    Found 51 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.
    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermes-v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS232 (rev 7): Trucha Bug
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249[56] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250[57] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v65535
    MIOS v65535
    Report generated on 2012/01/20.
    



    Is everything installed as it should be? I have MIOS v10 installed, with WiiGator 0.2. It is installed as IOS 236, and 249.
     
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ??? your sentence does'nt make any sense.
    You don;t install a cMIOS in slot 249 or 236.
    A cMIOS is instaled in the Mios place.
    you need a cIOSin slot 249 though if that is what you mean. ( d2x v7 finalis fine )
    if you have the latest wiigator/wiipower cMios and last Neogamma you should have NO problem.

    There's nothing more to it really.make sure you use dvd-r and the best media you can get.
     
  9. EmbraceFiction
    OP

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm terribly sorry. I made a mistake in my termonology.

    Thanks :). I'll be sure to look more into it.
     
  10. AquosB

    Newcomer AquosB Newbie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Does this work for.gcm files too?
     

Share This Page