problem loading cheats into yugioh 2010

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by kenio8185, Feb 18, 2010.

Feb 18, 2010
  1. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I found some ar codes and want to use them. So I used r4cce to update my usrcheat.dat file in my micro sd for my acekard 2i. I uploaded the rom into the thing so that it could give me the game ID, put a new name for the game, threw cheats in there. Now, when I put the thing into my dsi, go to the game, and select the option to show my my codes, the cartridge freezes. I tried two different methods. One involving pressing start, and I think the other one was using X or Y (i honestly can't remember). Can anyone help me fix this?
     
  2. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The obvious one that leaps to mind is that the AR codes are wrong.

    Does the game freeze when you don't cheat?

    I gotta ask this as well - why cheat?
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    SORT it...

    XWolf,
    many of them need cheats to survive on such easy game..
    if not the game can be too hard for them..
     
  4. LaznAzn

    Newcomer LaznAzn Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks, registered just to say I had that problem and sorting worked. I'll post a bunch of cheats for this game from a Japanese message board in the cheat forum to thanks this board for usefulness.
     

Share This Page