problem installing majoras mask

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Langlest, Apr 18, 2009.

Apr 18, 2009
  1. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i just installed the pal version of majoras mask to my wii with wad installer 2.1 from the homebrew channel, it all seemed to have worked fine but when i try to start the game it just keeps going back to the wii menu
    has anyone else had this problem? or does anyone know a way to fix it?
     
  2. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have the PAL version? What systemmenu are you on? Do other newer VC games work?
     
  3. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im not sure to be honest, i havent tried a vc game for a long time
    i have cIOS36 Rev10 if thats what you mean?
     
  4. meohsix

    Newcomer meohsix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    you need ios53
     
  5. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ahh ok thanks [​IMG] will it stop anything from working if i change to that ios?
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Every number is a different file. So installing IOS53 will install just that, it will not overwrite any other IOS and does not affect any other software.
     
  7. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    ok thankyou [​IMG] ill install it now then
     
  8. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry to double post but i cant seem to find it, when i installed cIOS36 Rev10 it had the option to install it from network and i think it downloaded the file

    i saw the sticky about how links to ios files are not allowed but is a link to the installer that downloads it ok? [​IMG]
     
  9. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You can extract IOS53 from a Wii ISO that has it.
     
  10. Ilive2frag

    Newcomer Ilive2frag Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    I will send you a PM with a link to the ios 53 wad. I'd post it here but it's from another site.
     
  11. Langlest
    OP

    Newcomer Langlest Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page