Hacking PriiLoader help

xorbex

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
187
Country
Canada
Ok ive done quite a bit of reading and sucessfully screwed things up. My wii ver 3.4 was working with the 1st released usb loader. I tried a few tutorials to get things working with no success. All i wanted to do was play NSMB. Anyways i just want to know if theres a way to get back to the wiis main loading screen with all the channels. The only thing the wii boots to is the Priiloader ( white screen with some menu options ) So far I havent been able to do this anywhere in the priiloader menu.
 

Hells Guardian

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2008
Messages
1,113
Trophies
0
XP
115
Country
United States
have you tried the "System Menu" option? at the top of the main page? if so what happens if you choose that? if it doesn't load anything and freezes try changing the IOS the system menu is loading from. if that doesn't fix it reinstall it with wad manager or something of the sort.
 

Kwiikey

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
Hells Guardian said:
have you tried the "System Menu" option? at the top of the main page? if so what happens if you choose that? if it doesn't load anything and freezes try changing the IOS the system menu is loading from. if that doesn't fix it reinstall it with wad manager or something of the sort.

I have exactly the same problem. If I select system menu, nothing happens. I have changed the settings to boot the system menu, but I just get the priiloader menu. I have tried to uninstall -failed. I tried to re-install - failed.

Any help on how I restore the system menu greatly appreciated. Sorry I don't know how to change the IOS the system menu is booting from.

The funny thing is this is my second wii software hack on an indentical wii. The first one had no problems. This one is a neighbours, so if I can't fix it I am dead meat.
cry.gif
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
Kwiikey said:
I have exactly the same problem. If I select system menu, nothing happens. I have changed the settings to boot the system menu, but I just get the priiloader menu. I have tried to uninstall -failed. I tried to re-install - failed.

Any help on how I restore the system menu greatly appreciated. Sorry I don't know how to change the IOS the system menu is booting from.

The funny thing is this is my second wii software hack on an indentical wii. The first one had no problems. This one is a neighbours, so if I can't fix it I am dead meat.
cry.gif
then reinstall the system menu to uninstall priiloader if it uninstaller fails.
 

Kwiikey

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
razorback78 said:
Kwiikey said:
I have exactly the same problem. If I select system menu, nothing happens. I have changed the settings to boot the system menu, but I just get the priiloader menu. I have tried to uninstall -failed. I tried to re-install - failed.

Any help on how I restore the system menu greatly appreciated. Sorry I don't know how to change the IOS the system menu is booting from.

The funny thing is this is my second wii software hack on an indentical wii. The first one had no problems. This one is a neighbours, so if I can't fix it I am dead meat.
cry.gif

then reinstall the system menu to uninstall priiloader if it uninstaller fails.


Thanks, I will try that. I assume I do the following:
CODE
Run WAD Manager 1.5 from The Homebrew Channel.
When it opens choose IOS36. (it is probably already set to that)
Press A to leave NAND emulator disabled.
Press A to open from SD slot.
Scroll down the list to find & install:
IOS70-64-v6687.wad
& System Menu-NUS-v481.wad [NTSC-J = v480; PAL = v482]

Is that right?
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
Kwiikey said:
Thanks, I will try that. I assume I do the following:
Code:
Run WAD Manager 1.5 from The Homebrew Channel.
When it opens choose IOS36. (it is probably already set to that)
Press A to leave NAND emulator disabled.
Press A to open from SD slot.
Scroll down the list to find & install:
IOS70-64-v6687.wad
& System Menu-NUS-v481.wad [NTSC-J = v480; PAL = v482]

Is that right?
you are already at 4.2 before installing priiloader right? and priiloader uses ios70. it means that you already have ios70 and you may omit installing ios70 wad. you can just go to installing system menu 4.2 then.
 

Kwiikey

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
razorback78 said:
you are already at 4.2 before installing priiloader right? and priiloader uses ios70. it means that you already have ios70 and you may omit installing ios70 wad. you can just go to installing system menu 4.2 then.

Ok, thanks for that. I will try it tomorrow. Fingers x
unsure.gif
 

Kwiikey

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 17, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
182
Country
Good news! I don't have to leave the neighbourhood. All went smoothly. Re-installed priiloader. Everything working now. Tks
yay.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: Lol