priiloader code dump

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by elimist, Aug 19, 2010.

Aug 19, 2010

priiloader code dump by elimist at 9:41 PM (1,438 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I have just installed priiloader beta v.5 from the google code page. Then I tried launching the latest hbc but it cannot launch the title, so I selected "launch title" and it gave me a code dump. I tried updating through priiloader after enabling beta updates but that dosen't work either. I am still able to use the system menu and hbc through the sm.

    sys menu:4.2u
    hbc:1.0.8
    bootmii ios installed
    no bootmii boot2
    no darkcorp
    cios 222 223 248 249 250 installed, patched 36, 70
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Strange. What was the problem with updating priiloader?
     
  3. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if it installed correctly, I had priiloader v .4 before this. I think that when I installed this, it said something like ios58 is not patched.

    edit: If it matters, I sent the priiloader dol over wifi to hbc
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,537
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG] The solution is easy, XFlak explained it me today! First create a new folder in the apps folder on your sd card, copy the priiloader installer dol into this folder and rename it to boot.dol. You need to use Multi Mod Manager. Start it, reload IOS36 (last point, press A, select IOS36 and press A again), start the App Manager and load the priiloader dol, then you should be able to install it.
     
  5. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to install it (using cios249 i think), The problems I mentioned in the first post is in the priiloader menu that appears when holding reset, not the installer. The code dump when I select "launch title" is what worries me.
     
  6. WiiJohn

    Newcomer WiiJohn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The Priiloader updates are no longer working (error getting versions from server). Dacotaco has a new site and he will be releasing a new beta version soon. www.dacotaco.com future updates will be there instead.

    PS
    As the update is not working you will not be able to go to HBC direct, but will still have to use the title list.
     
  7. gaojiugao

    Newcomer gaojiugao Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    ShangHai
    Country:
    China
    Just to reinstall priilloader to overwrite the previos staff.
     
  8. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    5$ saying you have a corrupted title
     
  9. burritoboy9984

    Member burritoboy9984 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Country:
    United States
    Bet.

    As said previously, updates are not working right now. And the only way to get priiloader with the new hbc id was through an update.

    lulwut, paypal is burritoboy9984@hotmail.com thx.

    -Erik
     
  10. elimist
    OP

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    My system menu still works so I don't think its a corrupted title unless you are talking about hbc's odd title, but I don't think thats it because I haven't seen anyone else with this problem
     

Share This Page