Priiloader 0.7 BETA 1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lulwut, Feb 3, 2011.

Feb 3, 2011

Priiloader 0.7 BETA 1 by lulwut at 6:39 PM (6,075 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. lulwut
    OP

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
  2. sock99

    Newcomer sock99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    Installs fine here as with all the other versions. Got it via the online update server. [​IMG]
     
  3. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    why does daco say priiloader is broken and shit, it worked perfect for me this whole time.
     
  4. freestile

    Member freestile GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    Has always worked great for me. I went from 0.3 to 0.6 and have did all kinds of other hacks
    and yet, have not had nothing wrong with the priiloader. Daco nailed the dot on all the last things
    he had fixed I believe in the changelog, but I'm not sure if thats what its called. Keep rocking on
    dude. Eventually I think you'll get it complete. Seems like its pretty much complete
    as I've never had any problems with any version of priiloader, but nevertheless if theres
    a few things you want to work on go for it dude. As your the one who created it and knows whats
    best. I'm still on 0.6, maybe I'll give this a try, but I gotta be sure it works with my system menu x,
    Nevertheless great work Taco. Its appreciated very much.
     
  5. Nobunaga

    Member Nobunaga Empty

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Country:
    Greece
    i am going to try it out later [​IMG]
     
  6. eekie

    Newcomer eekie Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone successfully installed 0.7 via HBC IOS58 on 4.1U without IOS36 patched or should I patch IOS36 just to be sure? I currently don't have any brick protection other than bootmii as IOS!

    I have been playing with editing xmlan files for custom animated channels and need to test my wads. Any help boosting my confidence to install priiloader would be greatly appreciated... I don't mean to say that with any disrespect towards Taco just nervous of a brick.
     
  7. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    I installed this way, no problems. But I had a wireless connection set and working.
     
  8. eekie

    Newcomer eekie Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you mean to wait for network init in HBC before loading priiloader installer? Are you on 4.1U without IOS36 patched?
     
  9. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    I thought it, but I was wrong:

    Yuan: the internet settings shouldn't matter anymore

    I'm at 4.2 without IOS36 patched btw.
     
  10. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    On some Wii's, priiloader 0.6 will DSI when prompted to press A/+ if there's no network connection prior to installing [​IMG]
     
  11. lulwut
    OP

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    and is this a topic about 0.6?
    no
    why post that here then?

    EDIT: and btw, the network connection didn't cause it directly cause 0.6 works fine here without internet settings or a valid internet setting
     

Share This Page