prealoader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ash2525, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009

prealoader by ash2525 at 4:10 AM (1,429 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. ash2525
    OP

    Newcomer ash2525 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    How do you uninstall prealoader because it is really annoying how it starts up when the wii starts up and my sister dose not know what to do.
    I read that i have to reinstall my system menu how do i do that.
    I have many wad games installed would it delete them when i reinstall?
    I have a Cios installed and backup loader.
    I am ruining 3.3U
    Help is nice!
     
  2. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    change autoboot=systemenu not preloader...

    ~i guess u never check the setting at all
     
  3. ash2525
    OP

    Newcomer ash2525 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    no i want to uninstall it completely from my system.
     
  4. Jytach

    Member Jytach GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    Never ruin your system menu. This might be your problem.
     
  5. ash2525
    OP

    Newcomer ash2525 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    i need it uninstalled completely.
    can it be done by installing SystemMenu-v289.wad?
     
  6. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    1st u said u wanna uninstall it because it annoying.. later u said u wanna uninstall completely. nice try.
     
  7. ash2525
    OP

    Newcomer ash2525 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    it is annoying i want gone form my system completely
     
  8. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    so, you have preloader running on 3.3? i didnt think that was possible. what you need to do is downgrade your wii to 3.1 and then you can run you 3.2 wad.
     
  9. What I would do is set up preloader to autoboot system menu. Then your sister will never see that menu and you can get back to it in case your wii were to ever brick by HOLDING RESET when you TURN ON YOUR WII! [​IMG]

    Don't uninstall it, just go to settings and switch to autoboot to systemmenu. It'll go to your Wii's System Menu then...
     
  10. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    either that, or:

    1)Downgrade (Removes preloader in this process)
    2)Install back preloader, go into it's setting, and set autoboot = Sysmenu

    Should be easy nuff for noobs like you lol.
     
  11. AsosaYoung

    Member AsosaYoung GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Location:
    L B C
    Country:
    United States
    I think he had some bad stuff.
    Hope he's Okay!
     
  12. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States

    thats why i always get the good stuff. there is no question, im always "okay". lol
     
  13. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    lol, and his sister is having some problems too.

    Not sure what to do? Strike Wiki-How
     
  14. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    you'll need to uninstall your current system menu and reinstall it, which is very dangerous

    you could also try to upgrade to 3.4 then downgrade back to a clean 3.2 or 3.3

    in all cases, it's much safer to leave it alone, those are not the kind of program you install without a little bit of thinking first
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Jacobeian, stop giving false info.

    He can uninstall by having a run of cios downgrader.

    He doesn't have to upgrade and downgrade.

    Plus, we have to over-install the old sys menu, not uninstalling it and installing it back.

    If he does what you said, you're so gonna get blamed.
     
  16. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    ok, I thought you could not install a system menu version over the same version without removing it first
    at least, this make someone finally gave him a real solution
     
  17. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Which sucks, as he's a noob at preloader, and does not know how to set the autoboot to sysmenu.

    I'm afraid his next topic would be "I uninstalled preloader now what I get is a black screen" or "My wii is bricked, no starfall or preloader"
     
  18. ash2525
    OP

    Newcomer ash2525 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so much for the replies! you guys here are so much helpful than other sites.
    Also when i turn off my wii the light goes red and i can not use my wiimote charger. can i fix this?
    Also my wiimote charger conects through usb. if it cannot be fixed i can just charge with my computer so help for this is greatly appreciated!


    But i am also seeing the advantages to having this installed like i am starting to understand softmii.


    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page