Possible Xploder for 3DS leak?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by fossda, Jul 2, 2012.

Jul 2, 2012

Possible Xploder for 3DS leak? by fossda at 9:11 PM (4,795 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
    I found this picture on the Xploder cheats site. It advertises the cheats system for the PS3. Great for the PS3, but there's something else I noticed. All of the games you can see in the image are PS3 games... apart from one. Look to the right and under where it says 'THE ONLY WAY TO CHEAT ON PS3' and you will find it says Mario Kart 7, a game only for the Nintendo 3DS. Could this be a possible leak for a cheat system for the Nintendo 3DS...?
     
  2. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope. Just bad advertising.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    Chances are, whoever developed the image just threw random games in that were popular/recently released.
     
    5 people like this.
  4. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh, ok. but it there any chance of a cheat system for 3ds in the future?
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  6. nasune

    Member nasune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Actually, Resident Evil Revelations is on there as well. But, like the others said, its probably just bad avertising.
     
  7. servant

    Member servant GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I've been wondering this for a while..
    please ignore ignorance but is it possible to cheat in Resident evil revelations?
    I've played with people having purple tags and being level 1
    but as far as I can tell this shouldn't be possible because you would need an S rank on all missions and complete the last mission..
    so unless thay are skipping every enemy I can't see how that would be possible...
     
  8. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,730
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    The logo's probably there simply because they included all the logos of the "hot" games people play nowadays. If it's an ad for a cheat system for the PS3, it advertises a cheat system for the PS3.

    All Game Genies and other cheating devices I know used console exploits - I sincerely doubt that Xploader will be the team that'll kick-start the 3DS scene somehow.
     
  9. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
  10. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,798
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    It was a legitimate question.

    Also, thank you for copying me.
     
    4 people like this.
  11. matt382

    Member matt382 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can set your level lower on your profile IIRC.. Haven't played it in a while.
     
  12. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    Do yourself a favor and stop using IE. It's much more prone to virus, and there are quite a few great alternatives out there.
     
    5 people like this.
  13. Tom Bombadildo
    This message by Tom Bombadildo has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 7, 2016.
    Jul 3, 2012
  14. donaldgx
    This message by donaldgx has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 7, 2016.
    Jul 3, 2012
  15. Zerosuit connor
    This message by Zerosuit connor has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 7, 2016.
    Jul 3, 2012
  16. Vampire Lied

    Member Vampire Lied Resident sociopath

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, playing raid mode in RE:R you can set your level to any level below yours. For instance, if you're lvl 20, you can set it anywhere from 1-19 but can't go above 20. This is used for 2 purposes.
    1. Some ppl lower their level to make it more of a challenge.
    2. If you're infection farming on ghost ship, It's polite to set your lvl to 1 to let other players know you're only going for the 1st medallion.
    That's the only way to "cheat", but It's really just an exploit.
    Back on topic, you never know, its probably just an error but could be a hint that they're working on a 3ds program/hardware. Highly doubtful though.
     
  17. McHaggis

    Member McHaggis Fackin' Troller

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This thread reminds me of the old PS1 days when Xploder was called Xplorer and I was a mod over at XICCC (Xplorer International Code Creators Club ― lame, right?). Game hacking was so much easier back then.

    Stop spreading misinformation. There are great alternatives to IE (I use Chromium on Ubuntu), but Microsoft made huge security improvements with IE 9 and IE 10, as well as a number of other great improvements. Most browsers have security issues that have not been fixed for years. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying you should use IE, I just feel bad for it because it's not as terrible as people think, it's just had a bad reputation since IE 6.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's not as bad people say, but not as good as the other big browsers,
    Opera is always stable, Chromium is fast as hell and is updated now and them, and firefox have tons of extensions.

    IE has nothing special, if it weren't for it coming with Windows,
    people would never use it
     
    2 people like this.
  19. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    Don't get me wrong, I talk from the little bit of personal experience I have, not from the "IE sux lol" trend that has been going on :lol:
    In the end, I would personally recommend any browser that supports Adblock (plus).
     
  20. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Country:
    Brazil
    There's no problem with that,
    I don't like IE either :D
    If IE didn't exist, it would be much easier for web developers,
    I had some problems with IE too, although I never use it, i'm just a programmer.
    I use Chromium with Kubuntu.
     
  21. Pleng

    Member Pleng GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,449
    Country:
    Thailand
    You could say the same about WebKit, or whatever rendering engine firefox uses. The less rendering engines, as far as a developer is concerned, the better! Personally I find Chrome the biggest pain in the arse to develop for.
     
  22. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure if you know this, but Microsoft made great progress with IE9. It's as secure as its competitors, and almost as fast. And it doesn't have the webstandards issues that the previous versions had.
    That being said, there still are great alternatives. Personally I use Chrome, and it's great.
     
  23. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    I like IE. liked it since the XP days (Im 12) now back to the thread.
    no just fail.
     

Share This Page