popsloader

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by godsakes, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008

popsloader by godsakes at 3:11 PM (816 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. godsakes
    OP

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    okay i 'aquired' a set of the files pops files for 5.00 and stuck them in the seplugins folder, enabled popsloader and tried to run chrono cross but despite holding the R trigger the pops menu won't load up to let me pick a different version.

    Any suggestions?

    (i'm running a slim with cw 5.00 m33-4)
     
  2. SylvWolf

    Member SylvWolf Ave Dominus Nox

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Did you download the popsloader for 5.00 M33? There was a new version that came out. And you said that you enabled it, so cross that off... Short of those things, the only thing I can think of is maybe you have the wrong pops files. Either try getting them from somewhere else or decrypting the firmwares yourself and copying the files.

    None of that may work, but I can't think of anything else. Sorry.
     
  3. blueskies

    Member blueskies GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Country:
    United States
    make sure that .txt file that came with popsloader gets on there too. that was my problem too.
     
  4. Cavedude

    Member Cavedude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    if you have it combined with CWCheat it might not work cuz of the txt files. You would have to add the text w/ the CW cheat file to make it work, like skip a line then paste it in
     

Share This Page