Pokesav with M3 DS Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jvandep, Apr 27, 2009.

Apr 27, 2009

Pokesav with M3 DS Real by jvandep at 8:48 AM (1,192 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. jvandep
    OP

    Newcomer jvandep Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi I have a problem with the pokemon hack program Pokesav. I hope this is the right sub-forum, if not sorry [​IMG]
    This is my problem: I Succesfuly uploaden my save file in to pokesav, I have made some changses that I want to do and then I saved it into an .sav file.
    What do I have to do next? [​IMG] I tried to put it into my micro sd card, but then there are no changes at all!
    What am I doing wrong? [​IMG]
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Backup your current .sav files. Modify it with that pokesav program. Rename it to .sa1 then in the Game Menu hit 'select' and select .1 > default. You have to replace the current save file for changes to take affect. And by replace I mean from the Game Setting not just via your computer.
     
  3. jvandep
    OP

    Newcomer jvandep Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just have to name the outcoming file :".sa1"? and in the game menu do you mean in the game itself? and if I hid the select button nothing happends! and what do you mkean with:"You have to replace the current save file for changes to take affect." ??
    Sorry for all the trouble [​IMG]

    P.S. I use tochpod
     
  4. dhcalva

    Newcomer dhcalva Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I know with Sakura that I just backup my old save file to .sav-backup and overwrite the .sav with the one from pokesave and it works just fine.
     
  5. mistwolf

    Newcomer mistwolf Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm horrible and never even back it up, just edit it directly, lol.
     

Share This Page