1. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Mexico
    @donvsnaruto

    wtf... what a horrible translation but well, let me try to decipher this, you say you have a R4SDHC (first generation), R4i SDHC or a R4SDHC (Second generation)

    wich one?

    @Nakazora

    hahaha dont worry i was very very patient here not like some dstt post..., i told you that because some people doesn't work following this tutorial but when they use another firmware/rom/saves/types or everything, it works
     
  2. donvsnaruto

    donvsnaruto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    R4i SDHC Sera que ele Funciona no Pokemon Black and white eu faço Tudo Certinho mais chega uma hora que o Save não aparece [​IMG]
     
  3. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Mexico
    @donvsnaruto

    its a joke right?.... oh well i cant do anything if you continue (i only speak spanish, english and japanese, but its forbidden to speak here other language than english)

    if you have a R4iSDHC then you cannot run this game for the moment
     
  4. spydi

    spydi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Macau
    this tutorial work in R4I SDHC ???
     
  5. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Mexico
    @spydi

    No, many people have problems with that card, you can still try but i don't provide support for them
     
  6. ZXmega

    ZXmega Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    ... aun no entienden...
    a ver, me explico mejor: el juego arranca, funciona, se ve
    puedo ver la intro, puedo ver la pantalla de titulo, el menu...
    puedo ponerle el nombre a mi personaje, me dan la tipica intro de un juego de pokemon, mas no puedo pasar al gameplay...
    es como lo que me pasa en heartgold o soulsilver: cuando el profesor termina de hablar, todo se pone en negro...
    no me aparece ni spring, ni gamefreak presents... ni nada... solo se queda en negro, ya no se que hacer...
    DATO: cuando esto me paso por primera vez, crei que era normal, pero cuando ponia el save de desmume, me pasaba lo mismo descrito arriba


    ENGLISH:
    ... you still don't get it...
    let me explain myself better: the game works, you can see it
    i can see the intro, the title screen, the menu...
    i can name my character, i can hear (sort of) the typical intro of a pokemon game, yet i can't play it...
    is like, what happens TO ME when testing heartgold or soulsilver: when the prof' finishes speaking, everything turns black...
    no spring message, no gamefreak presents... nothing... it only remains black, and i dunno what to do...
    PD: when this happened for the first time ever, i thought it was normal, but when i put the savefile from desmume, it happened to me the same thing as described above
     
  7. ZXmega

    ZXmega Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    @Aurionfox

    guess i'll try using another rom, the one i'm using doesn't give up...
    if it doesn't work then i'll tell you again
     
  8. Spider123

    Spider123 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still having the issue where it doesn't load on unknown/auto option.
     
  9. bnjzjbmu

    bnjzjbmu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    @ZXmega

    i have the same problem... if i start a new game the screens get blacks before "gamefreaks presents" and if i use any save file from the dsmume, the same happens after start the game (no "Spring" text)
     
  10. Mastrian

    Mastrian Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    i have exactly the same problem of Nakazora i tried all including chance save type but no results, i cant load the saves i put on my SD card (R4) & when i put new game (only option it appear) when i select my gender it frezee no black screen, only music

    Posts merged

    @Nakazora
    i have ur same problem
     
  11. ZXmega

    ZXmega Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    cool... now we're 2... seems that we're the only ones gettin that problem...
    i wanna play pokemon black so badly!!!
     
  12. ZXmega

    ZXmega Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    hope we find a solution 4 our problem... i really hate that we can't play even a bit...
     
  13. dojoleo

    dojoleo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    @AurionFox
    Update: I made it work in my R4 SDHC! I've put a new save that I did in DeSmuMe, and changed the save type to unknown/auto. It gave me two white screens. Then I just restarted my DS and changed save type to 512Kb. It worked! I've got Pokemon Black fully working in my N5 and Pokemon White fully working in my R4 SDHC.

    It saves, don't freezes in rival first battle, I can get through pokemon center without freeze, etc..


    @All
    You can't give up. I tried this for about 1 day and 5 hours, and now I got it working in 2 Flashcarts.
     
  14. Eckin

    Eckin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks!

    Just tried the tutorial, it worked on my "R4-III Upgrade". I'm at route 2 (I think?) and had no problems so far.

    Too bad I need to start WAIO everytime I wanna play but it's a fair price.
     
  15. donvsnaruto

    donvsnaruto Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Aki's an error when I'll give a save in pokemon ds Black then I turn off this more when I come back the Save disappears, obs in my friend caught him in the same R4 q
     
  16. DeVan [BloodEdge

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Welp, despite yesterdays success, while messing around in the root of my SD card, I accidentally deleted my black save and now I'm back at square one.
    Nothing seems to work this time around, I tried pretty-much everything and nope, nothing works.

    FUCK MY LIFE.

    Any suggestions?
     
  17. DuskIzanagi

    DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Well,dammit. Here's what I got thus far
    -Followed all instructions
    -Game works
    -I can choose a variety of different errors
    --Unknown/Auto Save: works,but doesn't load save
    --512KB:works and loads save,but freezes when I choose save file
    --64MB: Doesn't work

    What now? I tried your uploaded .sav's, used my own,renamed them, converted them with the r4 save converter, and anything else you posted here.
    Can you help?
     
  18. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Mexico
    sorry lets get back to work

    @Spider123

    Try a different save file, 64mb works for some people

    @bnjzjbmu

    Did you use the freeze fix? also, try to load the same save data in desmume

    @dojoleo

    congrats!!, just remember the C-Gear problem and everything is going to be ok

    @Eckin

    Nice!!! now we have 3 different cards, R4SDHC, N5 and R4 - III Upgrade

    @DeVan [BloodEdge]

    wel.... everyone make a back-up please, i hope you can found the save data again if not....

    @DuskIzanagi

    A different firmware maybe?

    @donvsnaruto

    try a different save data, remember you need to copy again your save file to the sd because it gets corrupted and cannot be used anymore
     
  19. DuskIzanagi

    DuskIzanagi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    As in? Wich firmware? The other ones in your .rar?
     
  20. Aurionfox

    Aurionfox GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Mexico
    @DuskIzanagi

    Nope, you're using a R4SDHC first generation right?, some people use the 1.25 firmware and it works, other use 1.26, 1.34, in my case this only works with 1.25, thats why i recommend it but try another one if this doesn't work for you

    in the rar i don't remember any firmware, here is the 1.25 but in spanish Click here

    In the main page of the flashcard you can download the 1.34 version
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - functional, Tutorial, Pokemon