Pokemon Special/Adventures Patching Problems

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Krakatau, Nov 10, 2012.

Nov 10, 2012
  1. Krakatau
    OP

    Member Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Belgium
    Can anybody help
    everytime I try to patch it gives a rom with 0 kbytes
     
  2. prectorian

    Newcomer prectorian Chef Kirby

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Tried running the program as 'run as admin' before doing the patching?
    Sometimes, you need to minimize the folder window and go in-out of it to make the size increase.
    By the way....please be specific and detail. Making a post that sound like that is really annoying.
    Why? Cause it's lacking in information. At the very least, do give the name of the patching program,
    the patch file extension, computer OS, etc. You do expect an answer that help solve or at least
    shed some light to your issue, right?
     
  3. Red Joker

    Newcomer Red Joker GBATEMPer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    GBATEMP
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Can you please tell the name of the game and which program you use for patching?
    It's either the rom is bad or the patching is not yet finished.

    EDIT : ^ As prectorian said, this thread lacks more details.
    EDIT 2 : Some programs don't need to 'run as admin' to patch ds roms though. But there are uncomfortable programs such as XDELTA that well... Gives a 0 kb rom like you mentioned.
     
  4. Krakatau
    OP

    Member Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well I made a video with screen recorder
     
  5. Red Joker

    Newcomer Red Joker GBATEMPer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    GBATEMP
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @Krakatau : I see you use... Xdelta there. Was it?
    Did you try using XDELTA UI (User Interface)? XDELTA UI is better than the original XDELTA.
    When I patch with the original XDELTA, it always give a 0 kb rom. Otherwise, when I patch
    with the UI one, it's always successful.
     
  6. Krakatau
    OP

    Member Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have tried all of them
     
  7. Red Joker

    Newcomer Red Joker GBATEMPer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    GBATEMP
    Country:
    Indonesia
    How long did you wait for the patching process? Patching takes several minutes.
    EDIT : If I'm correct, this hack should be for CLEAN Pokemon White. Did you by any chance use the patched one?
     

Share This Page