Pokemon SoulSilver Cheats problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JackDeeEss, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010
  1. JackDeeEss
    OP

    Member JackDeeEss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because I wanted to level up my pokemonz, I went onto the Cheat Forums and put on some EXP multipliers, and the infinite money one, using R4CCE.
    My problem Is, When I press on the Cheats button on my acekard, it crashes.

    Other than that, My cheats on other games work perfect.

    Any help?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You know that's kind of the whole point of the game, right?

    I mean, if you're going to cheat for EXP why not just make your own pokemon with Pokesav or something?
     
  3. JackDeeEss
    OP

    Member JackDeeEss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't wanna use pokesav, i'd rather level up through cheats.
     
  4. JackDeeEss
    OP

    Member JackDeeEss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any help, doods?
     
  5. hellkm28

    Newcomer hellkm28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Cheats are for weaks
     
  6. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    You mean the Cheats menu crashes, or the game crashes?
    Back when I used R4 I had a problem where if I chose too many cheats for Pokemon games at once then my game would freeze or not start properly.
    Haven't had any issues with cheats on my brand new Acekard 2i, but maybe it'll help...
    if its something else, beats me, maybe you got the cheats for the Japan version, and use the US rom?
     
  7. smashbro

    Member smashbro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    This also happens to me every other game with codes works except this one.
     
  8. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Try to reinstall AKAIO 1.6RC1, redownload TempDB & rebuild the DB when you apply cheats (tap Rebuild). You could also try and redownload the ROM as well.
     
  9. smashbro

    Member smashbro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    The game doesn't crash for me. IT just i click cheats and wham I was frozen Today.
     
  10. WalterCool

    Member WalterCool GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    Chlle
    Country:
    Chile
    Cheaters = Noobs

    Just try to use cheats for remove game protections... or maybe unlock things (like characters on a fighting game or new game modes)

    [​IMG]
     
  11. smashbro

    Member smashbro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    i was gonna just add a 2x exp cheat >.<

    If anyone has a Acekard2i cheat thingy that has SS working can you please upload.

    EDIT: For anyone who this happens to just do sort the games
     
  12. JackDeeEss
    OP

    Member JackDeeEss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could you say that again, But worded so I can understand it, Smashbro?
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    S O R T !!!! SORRRRRRRRRRRRRRTTT
     
  14. smashbro

    Member smashbro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. If you use the R4cce then after you add the cheats go to items and pick sort. It will make them work.
     
  15. JackDeeEss
    OP

    Member JackDeeEss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you, it works now [​IMG]
     
  16. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    All I can say is ... POKESAV IT !!!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Cheat = Smart not noob [​IMG]

    NAH just kidding ... but I pokesav my pokemon >.< Too lazy to train them

    P.S. Just got my 4th badge and my pokemon are lvl 65 ^^ hahaha
     
  17. Twilight Loz

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    ive got the same prob. the cheat menu crashes when I try to open it. I would rebuild it but i cant since it crashes (it only crashes when I open the cheat menu on Pokemon Soulsiver (U)). didn use the R4cce method but no hope.


    EDIT: I kinda fixed the problem but only the clone cheat appears. I only have 3 cheats for soulsilver (clone, 100% catch and complete badges) but only clone appears. I tried rebuilding it but only the clone cheat appears.
     
  18. 5%

    Member 5% GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    I had the exact same issue(freezes when I open SS cheats, but only SS)

    I grabbed the USRCHEAT.DAT in 'Pokemon Heart Gold 3D Camera' thread, dragged the SS codes(deleting SS codes off your USRCHEAT.DAT first might make a difference, I don't know) onto MY USRCHEAT.DAT & that fixed the problem

    It's on this page:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=213...p;#entry2665479
     

Share This Page