1. SkittleDash

    OP SkittleDash GBANep
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    Japan
    Will there be a save editor for Pokèmon Super Mystery Dungeon? Or is there already one?
     
  2. BlueCrimsonX

    BlueCrimsonX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I would love to see one too!
     
  3. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    I hope there will be an editor for this, or a cheat plugin preferably for the US games! But someone told me the encryption on it is pretty tight, so we might not see an editor for this game.
     
    Last edited by PandaMayFire, Nov 28, 2015
  4. BlueCrimsonX

    BlueCrimsonX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Do cheat plugins work with gateway?
     
  5. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    You can install NTR CFW alongside Gateway so you can use cheat plugins ^ And speaking of cheat plugins, there's now one for the US version of SMD, it's definitely worth checking out.
     
  6. SkittleDash

    OP SkittleDash GBANep
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    Japan
    I've been looking everywhere for that. Could you link it?
     
  7. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    Bitsoft likes this.
  8. AquaX101

    AquaX101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    I have gotten tons of progress with AR Code with GTI, haven't broken much ground with SMD though. I have been busy throughout the week and i'll squeeze in some time today
     
  9. Katie Tamouzian

    Katie Tamouzian Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
  10. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    No, NTR can be ran alongside Gateway, or any custom firmware like RxTools, Cakes, or ReiNAND
     
  11. Dotmore

    Dotmore GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My save got corrupted somehow. I do have the save still. Anyway to fix?
     
  12. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know of a way to fix the save, but there might be a way after all, so keep it just in case. If you don't mind me asking, how do you think it got corrupted? I don't want my 30 hours of playtime being reset, I would be beyond pissed. And if there's no way to fix your save, you can have a copy of mine if you want so you won't have to start the entire game over.
     
  13. evandixon

    evandixon PMD Researcher
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,725
    Country:
    United States
    I briefly took a look at the save structure for PSMD, and it's weirder than GTI's. Changing the held money from 0 to 203 resulted in a file size difference of two bytes and what's probably weird bit shifting altering every byte in the file after a particular offset.

    If a save editor is made, it'll take a while before even held money is editable. Cheats will probably be easier to make, though I can't say for sure since I haven't made cheats in years.
     
  14. Dotmore

    Dotmore GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't exactly know. My brother and i both play on the 3ds, and i tihnk he left his game open overnight (Fifa 15) and he did have some issues this morning with the game, so he rebooted the 3ds. Then when i tried to play my game it got corrupted. So maybe the 3ds shut off inapropriatly? :S
     
  15. SkittleDash

    OP SkittleDash GBANep
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    Japan
    NTR is useless to me. Everytime I install it, It just disappears. It works for about a minute. Any ideas why?
     
  16. AquaX101

    AquaX101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    in GTI it was easy to change the species, now its hard for me to find the value of the species of the pokemon to change. in GTI it was a about a row lower than the nickname and now in SMD its nowhere. ???
     
  17. PandaMayFire

    PandaMayFire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    This is odd, I've never had this issue, are your NANDS still linked by chance? I don't know if this is the problem, but maybe unlinking your NANDS could help if you haven't already done it. If you have already done, try different versions. 3.1 is working really well for me aside from a crash every now and then when I try to boot it up
     
  18. SkittleDash

    OP SkittleDash GBANep
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    Japan
    My NANDS are unlinked. That's the first rule of 3DS modding. lol
    But I'll give that a try. Where can I find 3.1? 3.2 is everywhere.

    Edit: Got it and works perfectly! Even Mystery Dungeon cheats are working. Thanks for the advice! ^_^
     
    Last edited by SkittleDash, Nov 29, 2015
  19. Green Mii

    Green Mii GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    If you guys can use Spider ARCode, here are some codes that might help.
    Pokemon Super Mystery Dungeon (U)

    These were made by @ness151
    Pokemoney Modifier (MAX):
    036B4AC8 0001869F

    Deposited Pokemoney Modifier(MAX):
    036B4ADC 0098967F

    The following ones were made by me:
    Max Gold Bars
    136B4AD8 0000270F

    [EXPERIMENTAL]
    Slot 1 Storage Item Modifier
    22A6AD88 000000XX
    22A6AD90 000000YY

    Slot 2
    22A6ADC8 000000XX
    22A6ADD0 000000YY

    Add 0x40 to get the next slot.

    XX: Item ID
    YY: Amount of the Item

    Item IDs:
    0B- Looplet
    6D- Golden Apple
    7F- Golden Banana
    82- Golden Seed

    The Item mod is a work in progress, as y'all can tell from the incomplete item id list. Also, you need to have an item in storage to modify. And as soon as you do, you need to remove it from storage and place it in your bag, then save and reset. Otherwise, the game locks you out completely and won't even load. So I recommend setting the value of the item to 1, modify to whatever you want (using the XX part), remove it from the storage, save and reset, then placing it back in your storage. You can then figure out what slot it occupies and just use the value mod (YY) part of the code to set it higher.
     
    PandaMayFire likes this.
  20. storm75x

    storm75x Remember that thing I don't remember? Yeah, that!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    Want to hear something good? I've been messing around with the games and I discovered that they run the exact same engine. Let me elaborate on that, SMD is a game built on top of GTI, it's the same exact game. So I figured....
    According to Pokemon Super Mystery Dungeon (USA) codes by ness151 the address for money in deposit code is 036B4ADC.
    And here we have a code posted by Megadrifter on Pokemon Mystery Dungeon - Gates to Infinity (EUR) with the same function with the address of 037B2EC0.
    The offset between the two is 000FE3E4.

    Now let's take a look at held money codes.
    The address for GTI (EUR) is 037B2EAC, take 000FE3E4 from that and you get 036B4AC8.
    And what do you know... that's the code for SMD (USA).

    Now do that with my specie change code.
    I have not yet tested this theory out yet though. Can someone confirm it for me?

    Edit: It seems like the address for the main Pokemon has been changed. Guess I'll have to do it old-fashion.

    Edit2: There you go: http://fort42.cu.cc/ar3ds/game1782/
     
    Last edited by storm75x, Nov 30, 2015
    imthe666st likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon, Editor,