pokemon roms

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by blackjack662, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008

pokemon roms by blackjack662 at 2:40 AM (2,040 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. blackjack662
    OP

    Newcomer blackjack662 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    ok i got all the pokemon roms i could find. some work fine but some have one of 2 messages after i "press start". one says "the 1m sub-circuit board is not installed, the other says something about the internal battery being dead or dry or something. this interferes with saving the game in game like normal. instead i have to use save state which is really annoying with my supercard. is there anyway to fix this or is it just the roms i have and i should search for better ones.
     
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Its probably because you don't have a real time clock going. I believe you would have to patch them.
     
  3. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    What flashcart are you using?
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    not all flash kits support the real time clock that you require. there are various patches for the roms to get them working, but i duno how it changes game play.

    -another world
     
  5. blackjack662
    OP

    Newcomer blackjack662 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    i am using a supercard mini sd. the i get the same messages even when i use the vba emulator on my pc so its the roms. what patch or w/e could i use to try and fix the problem and will the patched version still run on my visual boy emulator?

    i should also mention the roms that work right on the emulator work fine with the supercard so i think its the actual roms and not my card.
     
  6. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
  7. blackjack662
    OP

    Newcomer blackjack662 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    does it work for the gb and gbc one too or just ruby and sapphire.
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: delete my post
     
  9. blackjack662
    OP

    Newcomer blackjack662 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    it worked with sapphire, ruby, quartz, and leaf green
     
  10. blackjack662
    OP

    Newcomer blackjack662 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    is there anything that will fix the "the 1m sub-circuit board" problem because it doesnt allow me to save either
     
  11. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page