1. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    Last edited by SkyQueen, Jun 13, 2018
    limoonfeat, KazoWAR and xSillusx like this.
  2. xTwized

    xTwized Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Canada
    P4RI4H and SkyQueen like this.
  3. Utsler1992

    Utsler1992 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Any tutorials on how to use this? I have my save file but have no idea how to us the exe. When I click it it does not open.
     
  4. Fexty

    Fexty Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Idk if I'm just dumb but the .exe won't open. Is there anything I'm doing wrong?
     
  5. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    Really? Hmm hold on

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm fixing it now. Sorry
     
  6. JaRocker

    JaRocker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Yeah it's not working at all just trying it on another computer b4 you try to reupload it and also there's nothing in your source code files what's what about ?
     
    Last edited by JaRocker, Jun 14, 2018
  7. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    So i reuploaded and tested it 100% works now so if it doesnt for you then its a problem on your end. :) and i didnt put my source because i plan on adding program security to it in which id rather people not see what im coding in.
     
    xSillusx likes this.
  8. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    It's opening in the background but not showing up and is closing in the background after a few seconds. Tried it on a few PC's (32bit and 64bit).

    And for your "secure": You should better put the source code in it, so it is more trustworthy, because someone could help debugging it and help with solutions. So this is definitely not a problem at user's end. And no one will steal this program, as there is another one already available including the source code.
     
  9. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    Sorry Patrick but i do not have to put my source and so i shall not :) If i was going to attack members you'd know. But i really dont see why its not working for anyone else. I have run this on 3 different computers one win10 32bit win10 64bit and win8 and works fine :/
     
  10. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, who are you again?
     
  11. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    ;) Have a good day.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    @KazoWAR Does it work for you?
     
  12. SaintEX

    SaintEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    As I have no experience in coding or anything close to it, idk if this will help at all. But on my laptop it doesn't launch all and on my work pc it shows the error on the attached file.

    Also, probably has nothing to do with this but, the Xenoblade 2 Save Editor on this forum that also just had an exe in it, didn't launch on my home pc as well.
    And when he released a version with a lot of files together with the exe, it worked.

    Again, I'm not requesting anything or complaining or anything like that. Just stating what I've experience. I'm very thankful that people actually release things like this to people like me (who has the coding knowledge similar to a cactus), so thanks for the release!
     

    Attached Files:

    SkyQueen likes this.
  13. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    Well i just uploaded again (same link) with all the Dll unmerged let me know if it boots for you now? thx
     
  14. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,949
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tested it yet.
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  15. SaintEX

    SaintEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    I've tested it on 2 pc's at work and both gave the same error on both the merged and unmerged one. I've also installed the latest .NET framework just to make sure (don't know if this makes a diff). Still same error.

    I'm really sorry if I'm like a bearer of bad news of sorts. But thanks again for all the effort you're putting into fixing it!
     
  16. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    I am baffled right now o.e
     
  17. SaintEX

    SaintEX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Sorry! I don't know what I can do to help, and I kinda feel guilty haha. Hope you find out what's wrong in your own time. Thanks!
     
  18. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    This is my last attempt before im all out of ideas.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Anyways Skyla, I think it is depending on the .dll's, so if they're merged before, did you compress them? And if you unmerged it, you should attach the dependent .dll's. Or do you want to hide these for some reason?
     
  20. SkyQueen

    OP SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    Japan
    The dlls are visible. in the releases.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Updated), Pokemon, Editor