Pokemon Platinum problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Naridar, Mar 21, 2009.

Mar 21, 2009

Pokemon Platinum problem by Naridar at 7:48 PM (1,383 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Naridar
    OP

    Member Naridar Excelsior!

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi! I have a problem with Pokemon Platinum US version on my R4. I can start the game and all but if I check a TV screen, it just freezes. The message window appears but remains empty, the music keeps on playing, as if it would be a coding error. My R4 has firmware 1.18 and I'm NOT using YsMenu. Tried with trimmed ROM, not yet with untrimmed. Could that be the problem? If anyone knows a solution, please tell it. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. shaaynn

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm ,
    try it with YSmenu?
     
  3. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    There appears to be a few issues with Platinum (in my experience).
    I have a CycloDS, and it freezes entering the Wii Message Settings in the same fashion.
    Rather annoying
     
  4. luneth22

    Member luneth22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Singapore
    Well I didn't have any problems with my R4....its also 1.18 and all....
     
  5. arialacejoe

    Newcomer arialacejoe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    I'm using a CycloDS Evolution (1.54) and it doesn't connect to the wii message board thing either...do you know if it can be fixed in an update?
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    You can try getting another download or formating your memory card.....
     

Share This Page