Pokemon Heart Gold (J) Help

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by 碧玉, Apr 19, 2010.

Apr 19, 2010

Pokemon Heart Gold (J) Help by 碧玉 at 12:54 AM (3,494 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have a japanese version of Pokemon Heart Gold and i been playing it for like a month now..and today when im saving my game the blue screen just come out with japanese text on it...can someone please help me how to solve it..or give me an ar code or something...im using the actual retail card by the way
    thanks in advance =]
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe this is a bug which happens on faulty cards, I would send it back to where you got it from.
     
  3. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  4. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think it is more of a hardware problem I'm afraid and it's pretty much fucked, As the europe ones got recalled.
     
  7. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  8. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well I wouldn't state what I said is fact but I'm afraid it looks that way.
     
  9. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If the cart's fucked or the pin is dirty, an AR code can't fix that. Make sure the pins are clean.
     
  11. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  12. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ar codes wont fix it its a "hardware" problem to do with the contacts in the card, your best bet would be to send it back (send playasia an email and im sure they will refund you or something) or buy another game
     
  13. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If you have the NDS backup adapter + (plus, not the normal one), other than that, no. The games do something different/special with their save data.
     
  15. 碧玉
    OP

    Newcomer 碧玉 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
     

Share This Page