Pokemon B/W on Acekard RPG

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kikomaia, Feb 17, 2011.

Feb 17, 2011

Pokemon B/W on Acekard RPG by kikomaia at 2:46 PM (1,336 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. kikomaia
    OP

    Newcomer kikomaia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hey

    I use a Acekard RPG with WoodRPG 1.24 and i can't play pokemon b/w.
    When i load the game shows a screen with "Data could not be read"
    Can you help me please?

    Thank you
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Try another version of the ROM
     
  3. kikomaia
    OP

    Newcomer kikomaia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    I will download a clean rom.

    Do I need some patch or something to play without problem, if it works?
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    As long as I know WoodRPG works only with clean roms. So no, you do not need any patches.
     
  5. kikomaia
    OP

    Newcomer kikomaia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    But can I apply the english patch? :/
     
  6. kikomaia
    OP

    Newcomer kikomaia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    I used a clean rom and it still doesn't work...
    What firmware should i use? Should I use the latest version of Akaio insted?
     
  7. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Hmmm.... Yep I'm sure that the latest AKAIO will work with it [​IMG]
     
  8. kikomaia
    OP

    Newcomer kikomaia Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    It doesn't work...
    I tested with in Akaio and WoodRPG
     
  9. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Hmm... I have a Acekard2i with akaio and Black works perfectly. Maybe your acekard Is fake. Take it up apart and look for an EON chip, if it has one, its fake.
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there are any fake Acekard RPGs out there since they were expensive to make.
     
  11. ubernoob

    Newcomer ubernoob GameBoy Goodness

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Central California
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page