Gaming Pointer options keep reseting? :S

PettingZoo

yesss
Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2008
Messages
1,711
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
in the trap
Website
iancoulton.com
XP
369
Country
Your computers broke lulz
smileipb2.png
, nah srsly I don't have a clue O_O. How are you turning off your computer?
 

nin10do

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
470
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
UK
Website
Visit site
XP
210
Country
Taiwan
are you using some specific program to change the settings or the basic windows control panel mouse options?
do you have any other program running that could also be used to adjust mouse settings?
when you shut down or start your computer is there any kind of error msg?
are you using a wireless or usb mouse that goes back to it's default settings?
 

da_head

A dying dream..
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
2,944
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Toronto, Canader!
Website
Visit site
XP
343
Country
Canada
nin10do said:
are you using some specific program to change the settings or the basic windows control panel mouse options?
do you have any other program running that could also be used to adjust mouse settings?
when you shut down or start your computer is there any kind of error msg?
are you using a wireless or usb mouse that goes back to it's default settings?
yes i'm using a specific program. logitech setpoint. however, this problem only started occurring recently, and i had that program from day 1.
no error messages.
yes i'm using a wireless usb mouse, but once again, i always have been, and the problem only started happening recently. also, the settings that would reset, affects the touchpad as well (so not the setpoint program)
 

Maz7006

iSEXu
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
3,649
Trophies
1
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
557
Country
When booting up try "Last Known Good Configuration" maybe that will help, and yes i read that its only happened recently but just out of interest try another mouse and tell us if the same thing happens. Also what OS are you using?
 

Maz7006

iSEXu
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
3,649
Trophies
1
Age
30
Website
Visit site
XP
557
Country
Last Known Good Config. can be opened by pressing F8 when windows is starting up
smile.gif
You have a load of other choices like Safe Mode. I don't think the prob. is from vista in that case, i thought you were probably on the win. 7 beta's. Anyway try another mouse and see what happens
 

Strider

Next to the mainstream
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2002
Messages
901
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
309
Country
This is a known issue using a notebook (synaptics touchpad) and the Logitech software.

Just google around a bit, there seem to be different solutions: some recommend you uninstall your synaptic software, others tell you to turn off the automatic start of KHALMNPR.exe.

Here are some links. Good luck!
 

da_head

A dying dream..
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
2,944
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Toronto, Canader!
Website
Visit site
XP
343
Country
Canada
juggernaut911 said:
da_head said:
Hadrian Uranium said:
Don't double post ffs.
wait so no matter the time frame, bumping isn't aloud?

Usually it's a day or two bu it still is shunned upon. Also, No need to bump every 20 minutes...
i had two day gaps between each of mine >.> ok fine i won't do it anymore
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: guess the lube sux