Plz Help!!! Getting error on jailbroken PS3

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Geko495, Aug 22, 2015.

  1. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    Hello Everyone Im getting this error in the *Install Package Files and */app_home/PS3_GAME/. folder of my PS3 Can someone Please Guide me in the right direction on how i can play my games and fix this error .


    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cracker

    cracker Nyah!

    Member
    3,179
    464
    Aug 24, 2005
    United States
    Enable the BD emulation and possibly toggle the QA flag and it should work.
     
    Geko495 likes this.
  3. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    Thanks for your help, Cracker Will try that today and see if that fixes the problem
     
  4. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    Hello @cracker i have installed the bdemu2 pkg and i still have the error in the */app_home/PS3_GAME/. folder can you think of anything else?
     
  5. master801

    master801 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    363
    86
    Feb 24, 2011
    United States
    The PS3 fakes the path "app_home" as your USB... so the actual path would be "dev_usb_0/PS3_GAMES", or "dev_usb_1/PS3_GAMES"....

    By the way, you were never specific on what type of games you wanted to play, did you want to use ISOs, or PKGs?
     
  6. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    @master801 I was trying to play Fifa 2014 via USB drive the games i have, have a folder inside them with PS3_GAME PS3_UPDATE & PS3_DISC.SFB which i was just transferring them to my USB drive thinking it was going to play off that. Will that work? or am i doing something wrong?
     
  7. master801

    master801 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    363
    86
    Feb 24, 2011
    United States
    Well, I'm not exactly sure (as I transfer all of my games to my PS3's internal hard-drive) how the process is, but I think you have to put the folders "PS3_GAME", "PS3_UPDATE" and files "PS3_DISC.SFB", into a folder (I usually put the game's code as the folder's name, you can choose to name it whatever), then put that folder into another folder called "GAMES", then put the "games" folder onto the root of the USB.

    So, in the end, your USB's folder structure should look something like this:

    USB:/GAMES/ANY_FOLDER_NAME/PS3_GAME
    USB:/GAMES/ANY_FOLDER_NAME/PS3_UPDATE
    USB:/GAMES/ANY_FOLDER_NAME/PS3_DISC.SFB

    EDIT:

    Oh, I forgot to mention this too, you have to play the game using a game launcher (Webman, Multiman, etc), if you didn't know already.
     
    Last edited by master801, Aug 24, 2015 - Reason: "GAMES", not "games"
  8. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    @master801 Thanks for your description thats exactly how i have it via my usb drive, until i figure out how to transfer my games onto my internal hard drive ( I'm a Noob to the ps3 modding community) so when i launch it via multi man I get a black screen then it goes back to my XMB menu. Personally i thought it was because of the error via the */app_home/PS3_GAME/ folder as i can install pkg files in the install package folder but when i click the */app_home/PS3_GAME/ thats when i get the 80028F14 error, If i try a different back up manager other then multi man will it give me the same error? I thought of trying a different one but i wasn't sure if it would be the same or not. I'm still confused as what i have to do to fix the error, is Multi man causing the error or something else?
     
  9. master801

    master801 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    363
    86
    Feb 24, 2011
    United States
    Well, it going back to the XMB is normal, it's supposed to do that.

    What Multiman does (and pretty much every other iso game launcher) is just emulate the Blu-drive and redirect the "disc" to the ISO on your HDD or USB.

    So, the game launching process is like so:
    Launch an ISO game launcher
    Select a game
    (Should be back to the XMB now)
    Load the game "disc"
    The game should load, if not, continue.

    If the game didn't load, and it black-screened, you need to use the ISO game launcher's options.

    I don't really know about any other ISO game launcher, but I use Multiman, and that's the only one I know how to use.
    When in Multiman, hover over your game, press the "Square" button, it should lead you to an option screen for the game, then select either "External", or "Internal" (you'll have to experiment with these options), then save and exit.
    Load the game again, and see if it works.
     
  10. Geko495
    OP

    Geko495 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Aug 19, 2015
    Canada
    @master801 Nope still no avail, all i get is a black screen, i can bring up the game menu as you stated via multi man and have tried the BD mirror option and i still have the 80010017 error in my */app_home/PS3_GAME/ and it was Fifa 15 i'm trying to load up not fifa 14
     
    Last edited by Geko495, Aug 25, 2015