Please Please Please Please Please Help Me

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by UnFallen, Jul 15, 2009.

Jul 15, 2009
  1. UnFallen
    OP

    Member UnFallen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    ^^LOLZLAND^^
    Country:
    United States
    OK so I got the wiiscrubber 1.4 and I got it up and running with the key.bin files. Thats not the problem.
    I load the ISO and it loads and I press the scrub button and it say "write to where" so I say the desktop.
    It writes it to the desktop but when I go and check the size of it, it's still exactly the same.
    Thats all I did and I tried it with 3 ISOs so I know I don't have a bad ISO.
    Please tell me what I doing wrong. ISOs take up so much space on my HD!!!
    Thanks in Advance and I hope this is an easy anwser, I just don't get what I'm doing wrong!!!

    I'm sorry if I didn't post this in the right fourm [​IMG] s00ry
     
  2. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    The image for the wii game always has to be the same size. Wiiscrubber doesn't mess with that. What it does do is that it will take all the garbage data and replace it with easily compressable data so that when you compress it with apllications like winrar or 7-zip, the file will be smaller to download. You will not see any difference at all in the size of the iso.
     
  3. UnFallen
    OP

    Member UnFallen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    ^^LOLZLAND^^
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!!!
     
  4. BillandAlisha

    Member BillandAlisha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Add one more "Please" and we'll help ya. [​IMG]
     
  5. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    Uhh. He has already been helped.
     
  6. vallandil

    Newcomer vallandil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Heerlen,Nederland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    pfff..
    Finally i knew the answer

    The dude already got helped...



    l
    o
    l
     

Share This Page