PLease Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by hllywood14, Dec 18, 2009.

Dec 18, 2009

PLease Help by hllywood14 at 2:42 AM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. hllywood14
    OP

    Newcomer hllywood14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I have a wii softmod 4.2u with seagate freeagent go 320gb HD..I can run homebrew from the HD but no usb loader I have tried (4 of them will detect my drive)
    here is setup ios 202, 222, 223, and 249 installed. hd 2 parts..60gb first part fat32 marked active....2nd part wbfs with 1 game I copied from cpu to..what could be the problem? I need help bad pulling my hair out...
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    What usb port are you plugging the hard drive into on the wii?
     
  3. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    not sure on this but doesnt the WBFS partition need to be the first
     
  4. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Nope the Fat32 must be first and second partition must be wbfs
     
  5. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    oh but ive got mine working with the WBFS first and an NTFS second
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    use CFG Loader and try both usb ports, you need to restart the Wii for change the port...!! [​IMG]
     
  7. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States

    Are you running everything from the hard drive?


    I know if your running your apps from the hard drive and the games as well then most loaders
    require the fat32 to be the first partition and the second partition to be wbfs.
     
  8. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    im just running games and movies (mplayer ce) from the hardrive
    homebrew apps is from sd
     
  9. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    That's why its working for you then because your running all the apps from the sd card.

    If you tried running apps and games of the hard drive and had wbfs as the first partition and fat32 as the second partition then it would not work.
     
  10. hllywood14
    OP

    Newcomer hllywood14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    tried both ports....yes I am nolw running apps from drive....parts are 1 60gb fat primary and active
    2nd rest of drive wbfs and has 1 game on it..was also created as primary.....any idea why this is going on? I am updated to 4.2u running ios 249 rev 14 but have tried 15..ios 222/223 ver4....i am at a lose as many people have said the drive works...
     
  11. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    You using forwarder channels or are you loading the usb loaders through the HBC?

    Do the loaders show up in the HBC? like gx wiiflow ext? and what happens when you load one does it just reset to the wiis main menu.
     
  12. jstevenson72

    Newcomer jstevenson72 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    61240
    Country:
    United States
    Many people also suggest that the WBFS partition be the one partition set ACTIVE.

    Windows doesn't care because you aren't booting it, so you might as well set the WBFS as the Active partition and see if that fixes your issue.

    I personally have never had to intentionally mark anything active, but then I always create the FAT32, and then the WBFS, and then use WBFS Mgr 3.0 to format the WBFS partition...

    I have setup about 10 Wiis of varying system versions from 3.0 to 4.2, all of them work without a hitch.

    I always use Hermes 202/222/223 as the main cIOS, and also install Wan 249 rev 14/15.

    Good Luck,

    Jake
     

Share This Page