Please Help! (Metroid Other M)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Troubled 27, Jan 13, 2011.

Jan 13, 2011
  1. Troubled 27
    OP

    Newcomer Troubled 27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Please someboy help me with this: i have just got Metroid Other M but i can't play it on my backup channel!

    here are some specifications:
    My Wii is korean
    my latest IOS on the backup channel is IOS55 and tehre are also IOS 249 and IOS254
    i have homebrew channel but it's only 1.0.1 i think

    plese help, i want to play this game so badly! T_T

    EDIT: oh, and obviously my copy of the game is original.
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    What is your Wii's firmware version? What backup launcher are you using? Are you trying to use a DVD backup launcher or a USB loader? If your copy of the game is original, why are you trying to run it through your backup launcher? What version of IOS249 are you using, and what base IOS did you use? Run syscheck and paste the results to us so we have a better idea as to what is going on.

    Also, what do you mean by "I can't play it"? Walk us through the steps that lead to your problem.
     
  3. Troubled 27
    OP

    Newcomer Troubled 27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    I said my Wii is KOREAN (so it won't laod US games)

    i don't know anything really, these things already came installed on the Wii (i got it from a friend of my dad in korea)

    but in the backup channel it says: by Tgames and Cladil (or something like that)

    when i tray to play the game using IOS 254 it freezes in a green screen and if i use any other IOS it freezs in a blue screen saying: error 002 etc., etc. (this one already apppeared when i tried to play Wii sports resort for the first time, but then i just used IOS 55 which was already installed)

    i appreciate your attetion ^^ but help me trhoug this! o_0
     
  4. Troubled 27
    OP

    Newcomer Troubled 27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    Isn't anybody going to help me? please, i wnat to play this game T_T

    EDIT:oh i forgot, my Wii firmware version is 3.3
     
  5. jaydeekay

    Newcomer jaydeekay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-3-below

    I would head over there & follow that guide to bring your Wii up to date. Maybe run pimpmywii afterwards to be sure everything is caught up. Get a newer usbloader also, all of them have an option now to get by that error 002 screen. Now is as good of time as any to learn how to do this stuff.
     
  6. Troubled 27
    OP

    Newcomer Troubled 27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    All right thanks! =) i'll try it out
     

Share This Page