Playing Pokemon Red on the 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by YamiWheeler, Dec 31, 2011.

Dec 31, 2011
  1. YamiWheeler
    OP

    Member YamiWheeler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any simple way to do this, with or without a flashcart?

    Thanks.
     
  2. roastable

    Member roastable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    I use Lameboy on my Accekard 2i.
    Works well.
     
  3. YamiWheeler
    OP

    Member YamiWheeler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Might be a silly question, but any way to run it without a flashcart?

    I'm out of the country, and only have an SD card with me.
     
  4. YamiWheeler
    OP

    Member YamiWheeler GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know! It's frustrating... I just had a conversation about the "good ol' days" of Pokemon and really had an urge to play it. I'd have gladly bought it on the Virtual Console, too.

    Anyway, thanks for the help.
     
  5. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll definitely need a flashcard. Nintendo never seems to put Pokemon games on its Virtual Console service. (don't know why)

    SuperCard DStwo would be my choice for a flashcard and Lameboy for an emulator like roastable suggested.
     
    2 people like this.
  6. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, I do love being able to play Pokémon Red on Lameboy.
    Pokémon Red on a Flame Red 3DS.
     

Share This Page