Play original 3ds games?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by kesuki18, Apr 21, 2013.

Apr 21, 2013

Play original 3ds games? by kesuki18 at 10:36 AM (611 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. kesuki18
    OP

    Newcomer kesuki18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi and sorry if post at the wrong thread, would like to know that whether my 3DS can still play original 3DS games if my 3DS had use R4 flashcart before.Will it bricked the console?
     
  2. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    xwatchmanx likes this.
  3. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    In short: can you play 3DS games still? Yes.
    Will the use of an R4 ever get your system bricked by Nintendo? No. Legally, I don't think they can do this really in any country.
     
  4. kesuki18
    OP

    Newcomer kesuki18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Then should I update the R4 SHDC before inserting the original game card since I heard that when you insert the original card it will automatically performed update on the console.Is this true?
     
  5. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    No, it will never install any update automatically without warning you. But it will leave you unable to play a game that requires an update.

    Update your R4 first, then your 3DS.
     
  6. kesuki18
    OP

    Newcomer kesuki18 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    What about the 3DS? Should I manually update it ?
     
  7. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    It doesn't matter, as long as you update your R4 first.
     

Share This Page