Platinum (U) to Ranch (J) [Request]

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Rockman GFF, May 26, 2009.

May 26, 2009
  1. Rockman GFF
    OP

    Member Rockman GFF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Figured I'd drop this in here in DS Rom Hacking.

    I've been playing around with the Japanese Ranch for a while with it's Platinum Update, using Japanese Platinum. I was wondering if such a thing would be hard to do if it were possible and how hard it would be. I would absolutely love some way to use the English Platinum with the Japanese Ranch, especially if a My Pokemon Ranch Update won't come out later on.

    It'll probably require some Data Comparisons between the Japanese and English Versions of Platinum.

    Thanks in Advance.
     
  2. Raqib12

    Member Raqib12 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, it most likely isn't going to be possible.

    You should probably just use your save with the Japanese Platinum.
     
  3. DarkStriker

    Member DarkStriker GBAtemp's Kpop lover!

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    NIKU!
    Country:
    Norway
    It is possible to use the Platinum J save with platinum U rom. So i guess it works vice versa so just transfer ur platinum U save file with the J save file and backup the save file on the Platinum J rom i guess
     
  4. Wolfsclaw

    Member Wolfsclaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I hvae no actual idea what Ranch is or how it works, but if it's just a matter of creating a Japanese Platinum ROM with english in-game text, I could do that for you.
     
  5. Rockman GFF
    OP

    Member Rockman GFF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Is there some type of way you could see which Value brings up "Connect to Wii" option on the Main Menu where you Continue the Game or Wi-Fi Settings at all?

    I have a feeling if you could make it the same as the Japanese Version on the English Game that it could work, as long as it matches the Wii that's serving the Ranch.
     
  6. Nerdii

    Banned Nerdii Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    The Place? Perth... Warn: BIG.
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait a second!! I thought Platinum didn't use Wireless in the menu anymore!!! So how do you connect them?
     
  7. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    do u hav a flash cart

    if its anthing but cyclo ds evo or g6 then u cant connect to wii
     
  8. Killer Phantom

    Member Killer Phantom GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    US Platinum save file is compatible with JP Platinum.

    So why not just rename your US save file?
     
  9. Rockman GFF
    OP

    Member Rockman GFF GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Already did, I usually use the Japanese Platinum or prior English Patch by Rykin, or vice-versa switching between Games.

    It would just be more convenient for me not having to keep switching Saves and just use the actual (U) Game instead for the Ranch.
     

Share This Page