Pkmn SS Rom blue screen @ startup?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Steven328, Mar 12, 2010.

Mar 12, 2010
  1. Steven328
    OP

    Newcomer Steven328 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have no clue why but this happens no matter what, with patches/codes what not.
    [​IMG]

    help? oh
    and i'm using no$gba
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    it says it can't read your save data [​IMG]

    i will advise try the latest desmume built [​IMG]

    or make sure you have firmware, bios [​IMG]
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah we can tell it's No$GBA, but what version are you using? If it's not 2.6a, then you will have to mess around with the save settings first.
     
  4. MHaven

    Newcomer MHaven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Why are you using the japanese release when the english just came out?
     
  5. StorMyu

    Member StorMyu "I'm too old for this"

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    France
    don't need to Caps lock...
    Maybe he just didn't know ^^
     
  6. MHaven

    Newcomer MHaven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm I did sound mean, i must apologize, but still why the heck are you trying to get HG/SS in japanese when the english would have come out very soon. Any poke-geek would know that it comes out the 14 of march tho and if he was willing to play the japanese version then i think he is a poke-geek...

    PS. I do not say poke-geek in a harmful manner cuz I would be considered one if that would be the case [​IMG] so i would be being mean to me
     
  7. ashley_riot

    Newcomer ashley_riot Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    i have the english version of gold and nocash 2.6a and it gives me a black screen as just after giving name and gender.
    any patch or config that allows you to play ?
    thanks in advance
     
  8. MHaven

    Newcomer MHaven Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States

    try using the NDS bios
     
  9. ashley_riot

    Newcomer ashley_riot Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    i have a perfectly working bios, so that's not it, anything else?
     

Share This Page