PKHex not exporting usable files

Tryclyde

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I was editing a Pokémon Platinum save and any save exported from PkHex fails with Error Code 0xC8804478. I’m new to hacking and have a feeling that the answer is incredibly obvious so any help would be great.

CoolMe

That's the way she goes..
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I was editing a Pokémon Platinum save and any save exported from PkHex fails with Error Code 0xC8804478. I’m new to hacking and have a feeling that the answer is incredibly obvious so any help would be great.
Verify the checksum of your save in PKHeX to see if it's corrupted, it's one of the tabs on the right.

Tryclyde

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What about other details like how many items you have, trainer data, Pokémon legality etc. Is it all correct?
All I changed was IVs and PID of one Pokémon (it’s still legal) and put in back on the SD card. I even exported a different .sav with no changes and it still failed. I might be missing something obvious that I overlooked after Pkhex

CoolMe

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
All I changed was IVs and PID of one Pokémon (it’s still legal) and put in back on the SD card.
I thought exporting saves gave you errors?
I even exported a different .sav with no changes and it still failed.
Are you exporting saves to an sd card? If it's locked, it would definitely give you an error because it doesn't allow it to write anything to your sd card.

Tryclyde

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I thought exporting saves gave you errors

Sorry for not being clear but I only get the error after exporting and putting it on my sd card. When I open checkpoint on the 3ds I can see the saved but I am told “failed to read save file backup”

Are you exporting saves to an sd card? If it's locked, it would definitely give you an error because it doesn't allow it to write anything to your sd card.