1. shano

    shano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Australia
    What FBA romset build does this one use?
     
  2. iCEQB

    iCEQB GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,006
    Country:
    United States
    CHangelog 1.55 in OP says "update to FBA 0.2.97.43" - so the latest one as of now.
     
    shano likes this.
  3. shano

    shano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried it out, great stuff man, looking forward to see the progress on this one.

    Some issues i have though when using the point filter(dont like the vaseline on other filter) + 4:3 setting most games default to widescreen ratio.
     
  4. Tumbleweed

    Tumbleweed GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi there!

    Thanks for this project, really awesome.

    So, after a few attempts I was able to install this on my SD card, I managed to add title screens and console folders, all working flawless. Only one problem, I can't play cps2 games like 1944, it starts loading the contents and returns me a driver init error...Aero fighter (neogen) and similar are working just fine... Do I need to throw something else inside the pbfa/roms?

    I've grabbed the rom from the site it was kind of mentioned on this thread previously 1944.zip ~15MB so I'm pretty sure it's nothing wrong with it...

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Tkyvm!
     
    Nickbo likes this.
  5. shano

    shano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Australia
    Do any other games work? make sure to use FBA 0.2.97.43 roms.
     
    Tumbleweed likes this.
  6. Bellebite2000

    Bellebite2000 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Except the awful baby puke green logo, it rocks!! Now I just wish you could port a NES emulator (FCE for example), so I can get rid of Retroarch and all the SX OS corruption fake news related posts completely, it would be amazing, thanks!
     
  7. Tumbleweed

    Tumbleweed GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Italy
    Yup, everything else runs smoothly, outrun/metal slug series/after burner even 1945kiii is working well, only files that I can't load at all are those where the System is listed as CPS2.

    Those gives me "Drive init error"
     
  8. chr0m

    chr0m GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Australia
    Does anyone know how to start Commando?
     
  9. Lethal_NFS

    Lethal_NFS Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I have version 1.57 on my Switch but I get no sound.
     
  10. DollyWhipDoll

    DollyWhipDoll Royalty & Unbothered. LMFAO!!! ;)
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    United States
    .42/.43
     
  11. Mobutu16

    Mobutu16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Nigeria
    Or mame .197 roms. they are compatible with fba 2.97.43
     
    Nickbo likes this.
  12. stepppp

    stepppp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Guys how do i enable scan lines on the latest version? Bloody great emulator :)
     
  13. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Mexico
    Could it be implemented an option to erase games? At least one by one, on the menu? That`s the only request I can ask.
     
  14. Bellebite2000

    Bellebite2000 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    You can blink very quickly.
     
  15. Mobutu16

    Mobutu16 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Nigeria
    With some arcade games in a dock, only the sound is working, no image given….example, track&field or Time pilot. In a handheld mode, Works fine, not in dock position.

    Any solution?
     
  16. Tebra

    Tebra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Belgium
    It is a know bug for rotated screen games when in dock mode
     
    Mobutu16 likes this.
  17. clivefrog

    clivefrog Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    I've encountered a problem when playing in vertical mode when using both joycons. When I remap (rotated) the directions to the dpad bittons it's fine. But if I remap the rotated directions to the analog stick, when I play the game I can only move in diagonal directions.

    Does anyone else have this problem?
     
  18. Thesnipergecko

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone else having problems when playing in docked mode? Pfba and panes both seem to crash and lock up the switch randomly .it's not the rims because they work perfectly in handheld.
     
  19. braketer

    braketer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know the button combo for how to enter the service menu on arcade roms once emulator is running the game?
     
  20. Thesnipergecko

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    R & + I believe.
     
    braketer likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - final, alpha,