1. freevil

    freevil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do i play two player on 1.55? I would love to play some gauntlet!!! Thank you for such a wonderful emulator!
     
  2. solrac21

    solrac21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Just a note on blanket removing of clones, you should research some of them as they maybe ones you want. Pacman is a clone of Puckman and some others are 2p vs 4p ones like tmnt, xmen, etc.
     
  3. freevil

    freevil Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: sorry my bad, didn't read all the instructions. When will two joycons for two players be implemented again?
     
  4. Mil098

    Mil098 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Hi, I'm sorry if this has been asked before, but could someone put up a list of button presses and functions for pfba?

    I mean pressing the "+" gives me the Main menu, but is there more?

    I'm actually trying to find out the file structure so I can add icons, and have the console preview shots work.
     
  5. walk

    walk Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Top download link in OP leads to v1.5, you may want to change it to /pfba/releases/latest
     
    cpasjuste likes this.
  6. chowyunfatt

    chowyunfatt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Does anybody know why roms wont show in docked mode when rotate is on yet? Thanks
     
  7. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    ive spent all day trying to figure out how to load megadrive roms.. switch 5.1.0, pfba 1.55, i have 0.2.97.42 romset (cant find 43 one), arcade roms work just fine, but megadrive ones always fail with driver init error, ive tried different romsets, tried renaming with md_ in front (read that somewhere)..nothing works, they are green in pfba but i cant load them. Do i need a bios for md? Anyone got it working? Or do i just use another emu for genesis?

    PS. Hm, i dropped a bunch of neo geo bioses in roms folder, and now everything works for some reason.. im really confused but somehow i managed to get genesis roms working all of a sudden.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2018
  8. lenidas

    lenidas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Colombia
    i try to run again but the emulator don't show me the sega's games :(
     
  9. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    - make sure to put megadrive roms into pfba/megadriv for pfba 1.55
    - and make sure rom names are the same as they are in the pfba app on your switch (this shouldn't be an issue if you get a complete romset for pfba)
    if they still dont work, giving you an init error (but shown at least since the names are correct), try getting some other genesis roms from the web and naming them accordingly to show in pfba (i got some working this way)
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2018
  10. Beware

    Beware GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,106
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't get 1.55 to properly detect any game. I've rolled back to 1.51 for proper Joy Con behavior
     
  11. Tommytamsworth

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know the button combo to get into the management menus for arcade games? Or does it vary by rom?
     
    Fadi5555 likes this.
  12. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    its + and - for a menu in game (to load new rom, saves or to exit)
    - for specific game cfg menu (while in rom select screen with rom selected)
    + for general menu cfg (while in rom select screen)
     
  13. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please test demon front on pFBA? I've tried V105 on the latest pfba and just get a black screen.

    lantus got it running on his switch here -



    I've upgraded my switch to 5.1.0 from 4.1.0 and still have the same black screen after loading the v105 rom.
     
  14. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    working for me, V105 switch 5.1.0 pfba 1.55
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2018
  15. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    Hrmm....i have the same exact rom, same switch fw and same pfba. So it must be something else. I followed the instructions in the first post regarding the neogeo bios...which neogeo bios version are you using? Would that effect this game? Is there any parent files needed for this V105?

    Just trying to figure out whats different between mine and yours.


     
  16. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    yes, i have neogeo bios in roms folder, i found it somewhere, its just neogeo.zip..neogeo roms dont work without it.. but im not sure about demon front, i dont think it needs anything else except the rom itself... maybe just try getting the rom from another source, or try launching another ver. of it
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  17. Tebra

    Tebra Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Belgium
    You need pgm.zip bios in rom folder to run demon front with fba
     
  18. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    dont have that, yet it runs perfectly fine, the only bios i have in roms folder is neogeo
     
  19. bad361
    This message by bad361 has been removed from public view by Sicklyboy, Jun 22, 2018, Reason: Accidental multi-post.
    Jun 21, 2018 Show
  20. bad361
    This message by bad361 has been removed from public view by Sicklyboy, Jun 22, 2018, Reason: Accidental multi-post.
    Jun 21, 2018 Show
  21. gorunks2001

    gorunks2001 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    Please someon could expleain me the procedure to play in 2? one player for each joycon.
    because I try everything but won't works.
    thanks
     
  22. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    What tool is best for renaming/managing roms for FBA? I downloaded the no intro set from paradise and i see that it uses different naming conventions. Im asking specifically for megadrive/genesis, but interested in a tool that manages all of the systems.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  23. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    Russia
    just get the complete fba set, names are correct there, i use .42 one


    2 joycons support works in pfba v1.54 and under, i tried v1.54 with sf3 third strike and can confirm its working
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  24. iriez

    iriez GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United States
    While I did have pgm.zip bios inside my roms dir, apparently it was a older one! Updating it seems to do the trick to get it to boot, but now that its booting its so choppy and it seems the inputs are not working. Im using the "Demon Front (68k label V105, ROM M105XX 08/05/02)" ROM + latest pgm bios found on paradise. I was able to get into a dip switch test menu mashing buttons, but nothing else seems to work. None of the buttons allow me to progress past the boot screen, which stops at that red 2069 date.

    I've changed nothing with pFBA, its all default, and I've not run any versions prior to 1.55.

    im grabbing the full set for .43, will test and report back.

    Edit 2 - Got the full set and demon front now plays perfect!
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - final, alpha,