Lash

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Hello!

I been wrecking my brain and reading up, trying to figure out where to put my custom made (box) cover pictures for the emulator games in Wiiflow. My main games are Commodore 64 and Amiga

So how can i get Wiiflow to find and read these custom covers? Ive been in the Plugin folder and edit the IINI files, like this for UAE:

[PLUGIN]
arguments={device}:/{path}/{name}
bannersound=
consolecoverid=amiga
covercolor=ffffff

coverfolder=uae/covers/ - i edited this line and put my cover pics there, the pics have the same name as the game files.

displayname=UAE Amiga
dolfile=uae-mod.dol
filetypes=.adf|.dms|.hdf|.zip
magic=414D4947
romdir=uae/floppies/

Im new to this, just got Wiiflow pack by Abz working, amazing work, thanks! =)

-lash

mike1

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
wiiflow looks in boxcovers for the folder so put them in wiiflow/boxcovers/uae/covers/ look in the sticky cover collections it has some info that might help

Lash

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Thanks guys! :D

But one thing; do Wiiflow auto-refresh? Like when i put a new cover art into the cover-folder, will Wiiflow find this or do i have to delete some config file and read the games all over again?

edit

I see if i rename a rom file, the old name shows in Wiiflow, so it seem like its not updating?

-lash

mike1

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

But one thing; do Wiiflow auto-refresh? Like when i put a new cover art into the cover-folder, will Wiiflow find this or do i have to delete some config file and read the games all over again?

-lash
looks for missing covers not for covers that are already there if you change one you have to go into wiiflow/cache and delete the cache file for that game

Lash

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Norway
Thanks again, but i just cant get it to show my covers.. Sorry for noobness,.. but i'v done my fair share of customization (eg. XBMC Advance Launcher)