Homebrew PALib Troubles

alex

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
1,655
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
249
Country
United States
So I had PALib/Devkitpro installed, I was testing some stuff, it compiled for a while, then I copied a lib to the desktop and tried to compile(it was in a folder on the desktop) and it didn't work. So I try to compile what I did earlier, and it didn't work. So I changed the environmentale varibles thing, they were like /c/ again. But still no luck. It work a minute before that... Why does it keep doing this, I'm going to re-install, but why does it do this? :\
 

sleight

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
Gambia, The
had the same problem.. except for i didnt try to copie sth out..

only thing that helped was reinstalling
 

MicShadow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
465
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
Try putting it in a location without spaces. I remember it was pretty picky about it.

So instead of C:\Documents And Settings\Alex\Desktop\libsomething

Try something like C:\projects\sources\libsomething
 

Eponasoft

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2009
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
3
Country
United States
MicShadow is correct. You can't compile in a path with any spaces in it. That not only applies to PAlib but devkitpro in general.
 

Morgawr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2008
Messages
330
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
Visit site
XP
158
Country
Italy
also remember that the newer devkitpro version you have, the less PALib will work.. or that's what I read somewhere (never tried PALib since I started just yesterday programming with libnds
biggrin.gif
)... I read that the new version (r24 for devkitpro) isn't even compatible with PAlib... :\
 

alex

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
1,655
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
Visit site
XP
249
Country
United States
Thanks guys! It did seem to work before in My Documents, I could compile correctly(just kept getting something wrong with AS_Lib, FAT system. I couldn't code it right.
tongue.gif
) :\ I'll try that.
smile.gif


EDIT: Nope, I tried compiling in the C:\devkitpro\palib\template folder, and it gave this error:

30625278th0.png


Everything worked before.

Reinstalled, and works again. But I guess the reason it worked in the My Documents, is because I forgot it was in the S:\("Storage", 400GB!
biggrin.gif
it was 500 but 100 was partitioned for C:\) drive.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, All phones use GPS so that duh government can track.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, For sure.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Governments been downloading data from phone companies since early Nokia days when crimes are about doesn't matter if you need blood to unlock it
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I want cheap garbage snack foods, no vegetables please.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Grab me a pack of jerky, shit's expensive.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Saw 2 pounds for $15 they rob us but not a bad deal tbh
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Beef is expensive, dried beef is mega expensive, makes sense.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Got a buddy in Florida that claims he can get Tomahawk for $20 friends with a butcher or something
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Dried fat beef is Maga :tpi:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Make America Graze Again.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Make America Grease Again. Oh wait
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Says $65 but when I follow their link to Geekybuying it's $72 (on "sale").
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Geekbuying has ANBERNIC RG40XX H Retro Game Handheld Console + 64GB TF Card w/ 5000+ Games (Black, Gray, or Blue) for $69.99 - $5 w/ coupon code NNNRGH64 = $64.99. Shipping is free (additional shipping fees may apply for rural areas
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Is 40xx android?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    No.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Guess moonlight was just ported to their os distro
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The upside to using the same chipset on all your consoles, the same CFW works on all of them.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah first thing I'm doing is adding muos to the sp
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    H7 chip must cost pennies now
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Can't keep track of all the OS.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Muos, onion, garlic, baked beans, wut.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    All actual distros btw.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Chipset or OS?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Onion was built for miyoo iirc
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Onion was built for miyoo iirc