PALib Troubles

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by alex, Jan 19, 2009.

Jan 19, 2009

PALib Troubles by alex at 3:06 AM (667 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. alex
    OP

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    So I had PALib/Devkitpro installed, I was testing some stuff, it compiled for a while, then I copied a lib to the desktop and tried to compile(it was in a folder on the desktop) and it didn't work. So I try to compile what I did earlier, and it didn't work. So I changed the environmentale varibles thing, they were like /c/ again. But still no luck. It work a minute before that... Why does it keep doing this, I'm going to re-install, but why does it do this? :\
     
  2. sleight

    Newcomer sleight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Germany
    had the same problem.. except for i didnt try to copie sth out..

    only thing that helped was reinstalling
     
  3. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Try putting it in a location without spaces. I remember it was pretty picky about it.

    So instead of C:\Documents And Settings\Alex\Desktop\libsomething

    Try something like C:\projects\sources\libsomething
     
  4. Eponasoft

    Newcomer Eponasoft Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    MicShadow is correct. You can't compile in a path with any spaces in it. That not only applies to PAlib but devkitpro in general.
     
  5. Morgawr

    Member Morgawr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    Italy
    also remember that the newer devkitpro version you have, the less PALib will work.. or that's what I read somewhere (never tried PALib since I started just yesterday programming with libnds [​IMG] )... I read that the new version (r24 for devkitpro) isn't even compatible with PAlib... :\
     
  6. alex
    OP

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys! It did seem to work before in My Documents, I could compile correctly(just kept getting something wrong with AS_Lib, FAT system. I couldn't code it right. [​IMG]) :\ I'll try that. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Nope, I tried compiling in the C:\devkitpro\palib\template folder, and it gave this error:

    [​IMG]

    Everything worked before.

    Reinstalled, and works again. But I guess the reason it worked in the My Documents, is because I forgot it was in the S:\("Storage", 400GB! [​IMG] it was 500 but 100 was partitioned for C:\) drive.
     

Share This Page