Pal game resolution error?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Marixo, Sep 18, 2009.

Sep 18, 2009

Pal game resolution error? by Marixo at 5:51 AM (727 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Marixo
    OP

    Newcomer Marixo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to play Pikmin 2 on usbloader, but when it runs the edges are but off, like everything zoomed in, same for the menu when you press home.
    I tried with every usb launcher, and I even tried Dolphin and dolphin runs it fine!

    It's like it zooms in 200% and only shows the top corner.

    Only with this game, everything else on my wii is fine, I am using the standard 480i cables.
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what wii setting do you have? 4:3 or 16:9

    On some TV's ive noticed strange effects when set to Auto, is your TV set to auto for resolution e.g stretch, wide, ZOOM, 4:3, 16:9, AUTO etc, if its set to AUTO some TV's will zoom certain elements of screens it trys to display, to fix this set the TV to display the same resolution what the wii is set to either 4:3 or 16:9
     
  3. Marixo
    OP

    Newcomer Marixo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I tried both and they both do it, but it's only on my backuped games, I tried with usbloadergx, neogamma and that other one and they all do it. I figured it may of been the ISO itself but it runs fine in dolphin...
     
  4. Marixo
    OP

    Newcomer Marixo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the noob moment [​IMG]
    I realized that I was on interlace rather than progressive, I bought the component cables and it works flawlessly.
     

Share This Page