PAL game on NTSC wii issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by habbah, Dec 20, 2009.

Dec 20, 2009

PAL game on NTSC wii issues by habbah at 10:44 PM (763 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. habbah
    OP

    Newcomer habbah Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    I just got rockband 2, the iso is PAL my wii is ntsc, normally i just use WiiFrii to patch the iso. but i get a " ERROR: Couldn`t read "ISO DIRECTORY" " . the iso is not corrupt because other programs can read it such as Wiu, i have tried using Wiu to convert it to NTSC but the game freezes when i try to start it or goes blank, i think this is because Wiu doesn't patch the video region? any help? i have preloader installed and have enabled region free wii disks but once again it doesent launch but if i disable region free wii disks it doesn't even recognize the disk at all.. any help?
     
  2. xBlean

    Newcomer xBlean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Right heeeere
    Country:
    United States
    Well, reading your problem I saw that you did not mention trying ONE things....

    Have you tried using USB Loader GX, or any type of loader? Gecko, Wiiflow, etc?

    I have downloaded PAL games before and got them to play perfectly on my NTSC-U Wii using a USB Loader....


    Here is the link for USB Loader GX.
    http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=149922


    If you want to try the other ones, you gotta search for them. =p

    Please, tell me the results
     
  3. equlizer

    Newcomer equlizer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Tried that myself and all i got was a black screen and i had to unplug it [​IMG]
     
  4. xBlean

    Newcomer xBlean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Right heeeere
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... Well, I am still trying to find solutions for you guys... Tell me what all you've tried and it will make it easier. Right now, I am just finding random things and HOPING it will help until I get more info about your Wiis.

    Here is one solution I found browsing the web:
     
  5. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Change the setting to Force NTSC
     
  6. xBlean

    Newcomer xBlean Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    Right heeeere
    Country:
    United States
    Yea.... I figured it wouldn't be that hard.... Lol

    There are a list of backup launchers that support other region boots
     

Share This Page