1. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,009
    Country:
    Poland
    Because devs are tied to SDK. And SDK Has clear limitations on what is possible.
     
  2. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    They may use 460 mhz in handheld mode like BOTW and Witcher 3 developers. I think that nintendo must add option to SDK for higher clocks for Mariko consoles, cause it have lower TDP.
     
    Last edited by Stepik, Jun 17, 2020
  3. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,009
    Country:
    Poland
    They can't if Epic won't add option for it to UE4.
    Iirc Unity still doesn't have option to enable 460 MHz.
     
  4. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    I think that if they wanted to do it they requested epic to change configs in ue4.
    BTW may be nvn api have this options to change gpu clocks?
     
    Last edited by Stepik, Jun 17, 2020
  5. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,009
    Country:
    Poland
    NVN is not responsible for clocks. Only nnSDK.

    And it's not about configs. It's about adding options.
     
    Last edited by masagrator, Jun 17, 2020
    Stepik likes this.
  6. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    Hot offtopic news: Burnout Paradise Remastered is out
     
  7. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    I tested your config on 460 Mhz and it's laggy but beatiful (cfg code also is more beatiful), lower or lowest cfgs is more comfortable to play.
     
  8. ValenValentine

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks! Tried it out, performance was fine in handheld at least, I almost never play docked. I've never noticed flickering issues, that's a shame. I like me some lens flare to distract me from the missing skyboxes lol. This game is looking more and more like borderlands thanks to the work you guys put in.
     
  9. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Vietnam
    This might be my last update, I'm happy with it's performance now
    - Reduced lowest dynamic res to 55%
    - Reduced shadow quality in handheld mode (Shadow.MaxResolution=512, Shadow.CSM.MaxCascades=1)
    - Reduced docked graphics profile (sg.TextureQuality, sg.FoliageQuality still remain higher than handheld)
    - Add a version with SSR disabled in handheld mode (if you don't mind those bright white water ponds on ground, use this for better performance).
     

    Attached Files:

    PepeBotella, Benja81 and Stepik like this.
  10. Joshmas

    Joshmas Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    I dunno if it’s just me but does anyone else notice like a ghosting effect trail when moving your characters gun from left to right. Is more noticeable when facing water and puddles.
     
  11. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    Why you changed +CVars=r.GTSyncType= to 0 from 2? mode 2 is for reducing frame latency.
    https://docs.unrealengine.com/en-US/Platforms/LowLatencyFrameSyncing/index.html
    And in scalability options r.PostProcessAAQuality= is jumping from FXAA to TAA as you said earlier.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    For making bigger interface and font change ApplicationScale to 1.100000 in section [/Script/Engine.UserInterfaceSettings] in DefaultEngine.ini
     
  12. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Vietnam
    That GSyncType was in vanilla settings I didn't touch it. I don't know but when I put r.PostProcessAAQuality=2 in Default Enginee.ini it's FXAA

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The ghosting may be is a penalty for sharper, less blurry TAA, you can increase sg.AntialiasingQuality to 3 - 6, r.TemporalAASamples to 4 or 6, increase TemporalAACurrentFrameWeight in BaseSwitchDeviceProfiles.ini and see if it still there.
    Edit: sg.AntialiasingQuality=3 seem to fix that major ghosting trail (there's still minor ghosting around it especially when facing sea but I can just ignore it - and seem it can't be fixed completely anyway)
     
    Last edited by Huy98vn, Jun 18, 2020
  13. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    I noticed fps drop about 5 fps when i came to room and texture was loading from blurry and my moving was laggy. I think we must look at texture streaming.
     
  14. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Vietnam
    try this, I added +CVars=r.Streaming.MaxTempMemoryAllowed=35 from default configs in 1st page, also increased sg.AntialiAliasingQuality to 3 to reduce ghosting trail
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Huy98vn, Jun 18, 2020
    Stepik likes this.
  15. DARK0717

    DARK0717 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    does this work with all versions of the game? im on day 1 patch, tho i applied the mod before playing it so i cant tell the diff

    edit: i stopped being lazy and tested it, IT DOES WORK WITH THE DAY 1 PATCH
     
    Last edited by DARK0717, Jun 18, 2020
  16. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    this config is the same as ssr off.
    I found good option for SSR
    +CVars=r.SSR.Quality=1
    +CVars=r.SSR.Temporal=0
    +CVars=r.SSR.MaxRoughness 0.1
     
  17. PepeBotella

    PepeBotella Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have just tested this config, SSR ON, stock clocks, handheld mode: performance is a bit better, but not as visually striking as your config from top of page 19 (my preferred so far). Btw, DOF is missing (in conversations, for example) :/
     
  18. PepeBotella

    PepeBotella Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have just tried this too, do not see much difference with the latest .configs you have uploaded. DOF is noticeable lower (sorry, I'm a sucker for that effect, especially in a game with so many conversations.

    I have set for "My Config" you have uploaded on page 21, still playing on stock clocks. It has a very good DOF and balance between performance and overall look, so I have replaced your previous .config on page 19 for this one.

    Thx for your work!
     
  19. GeraltOfRivia

    GeraltOfRivia Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Italy
    @Huy98vn thanks for your time and dedication!! For handeld mode without OC which one is the best? The one on page 19 or this last update you posted ? Thanks for making the game playable!
     
  20. Stepik

    Stepik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Russia
    Try my config it's working better then other mods on stock clocks, based on @Huy98vn mod
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Stepik, Jun 18, 2020
    Axious and GeraltOfRivia like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Graphics, Worlds, Outer