Original Gamecube games won't boot.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Boxman X, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008
  1. Boxman X
    OP

    Newcomer Boxman X Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    My game discs for SSBM and Super Mario Sunshine will not boot correctly. SSBM will load, but there will be no video. SMS will not even give me sound. I have no other Gamecube games to try.

    Last thing I installed is the System Menu Patch and the cIOS needed for the Gamma Backuploader. I went to uninstall cIOS 36 but it said it's the current one in use and the HBC uses so I decided not to delete it.

    I have Starfall installed. and am on 3.2U.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. L_o_N_e_R

    Member L_o_N_e_R GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    that happened to me too...

    in fact i couldnt run andy gc and dol files...

    try uninstalling starfall... that worked for me
    or remove the region free option you enabled(if you enabled it)
     
  3. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Remove Starfall's GC Region Patch [​IMG]
     
  4. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Yep i'd say Starfall is your Problem just region the region free like Loner said you'll be fine
     
  5. Darknesss

    Newcomer Darknesss Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    To test this without messing with starfall again, try loading the games with GeckoOS. If they work there, then its Starfalls fault [​IMG]
     
  6. tanuki1980

    Newcomer tanuki1980 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem as well after Starfall install...I think it was a Video Patch option that gave me the problems.I disabled that and they work fine now.
     
  7. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    Be carefull !!! IOS36 is not a cIOS. It is an official IOS used by a lot of games, do not delete it.

    cIOS usually have version over 200 like 254.
     
  8. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    do you have a drivechip, Boxman X ?
     

Share This Page