1. Oddie

    OP Oddie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running a New 3DS XL on 11.3.0-36U firmware and I'm trying to get oothax to work. I downloaded the most recent update from the oothax website but when I try to load the Homebrew menu it sends me back to the home menu, saying "an error has occured." What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. GeorgeMcormick

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have CFW?
     
  3. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Why would he be using OoThax if he had CFW? He could just install the homebrew launcher cia.
     
  4. GeorgeMcormick

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: I was thinking of another Homebrew App, I apologize.
    I'm getting the same issue, maybe Nintendo Patched it, I don't know.
     
  5. Oddie

    OP Oddie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I forgot to mention that I installed oothax with powersaves, and apparently in the rawsave images there's supposed to be a N3DS_U_27648_usa_9221 which isn't there?
     
  6. GeorgeMcormick

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    That I don't know how to fix, as I didn't install it with power saves. I'm sorry. Have you tried asking r/3dsHacks?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - occured, Oothax, error