1. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hey GBATemp,
    With all the hype going over the new kernel exploit I got a (hopefully) simple question:

    Is it possible, using CFW, to make my Acekard 2i work again (not bricked)? If so, how?

    Thanks for your time.
     
  2. Misledz

    Misledz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    Philippines
    You;re new so i'll say to read the thread below your thread. Everything is answered there, no need to make a new thread on this.
     
  3. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    You're aware of what I asked, right?
     
  4. Mazamin

    Mazamin GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,870
    Country:
    Italy
    You shouldn't create a thread named "one question", it must be a small description of the problem
     
  5. Misledz

    Misledz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    Philippines
    You're aware there's a thread below to tackle issues like this than make a new one, right?
     
    verifyvenuz likes this.
  6. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    With 1,410 replies...
    Also it doesn't tackle issues like this, it takes issues about the new 10.3 kernel exploits.
     
    Last edited by Nobody88, Dec 30, 2015
  7. Misledz

    Misledz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just need to type your question and I'm sure someone with better expertise on the matter at hand can direct you what needs to be done. Also your thread is in the wrong section, if its a problem with flashcarts then it should be in the flashcard section, this area is mostly for development.

    Your Acekart is for DS games, CFW handles 3DS games and homebrew, technically they're not on the same field. So a quick answer would probably be no sadly.
     
  8. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Please shut up, it looks like you know nothing of what a CFW has access to.
     
  9. Misledz

    Misledz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,016
    Country:
    Philippines
    Lol whatever, if you know your shit then why are you asking?
     
  10. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I know its possible, I don't know if someone has done it before (duh)
     
  11. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    And this is why we can't have nice things. :rolleyes:
     
    Mazamin likes this.
  12. Nobody88

    OP Nobody88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, you need to install a CIA and downgrade a certain TWL_FIRM I found a thread on 'that 3ds rom site'.

    Mod, lock this thread please.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question,