1. manofsteelwb

    OP manofsteelwb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i have DL games and playing them with backup launcher for a while. I have a wii 3.2u. I realy wanted to play The ghostbusters Video Game and so i installed the IOS38-64-v3610.wad the launched the game from the disc channel. It worked fine so i tried My other copied game And the disc channel told me to update. I went against my better jugement and did so. My wii Black out and now when i turn it on nothing happens no safty/health nothing I have the TP hack and the orignal disk i used. Please for the love of everything holy can some1 tell me how to unbrick it without sending it in. [​IMG] BEFORE MY WIFE KILLS ME.
     
  2. ntt4

    ntt4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have preloader or bootmii installed ?
     
  3. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I suppose you installed one "of-region" update... [​IMG]
     
  4. manofsteelwb

    OP manofsteelwb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    saddly no will the gc controller thing work?

    Posts merged

    i didnt know what update it was sorry
     
  5. ntt4

    ntt4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Im basing my info from a few months back, but I wouldn't get your hopes up tbh
     
  6. manofsteelwb

    OP manofsteelwb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So is sending back to nintendo the only way out it and would they even fix it since i have homebrew on there and backup launcher
     
  7. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    You could try it. Some are recoverable through this, others are not. It's no big deal and takes you... say 10 minutes.
     
  8. manofsteelwb

    OP manofsteelwb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    i read if u cant even get a video output it wouldnt work but im willing to try anything do i need to DL any files and how do i go about trying to fix it lol
     
  9. manofsteelwb

    OP manofsteelwb Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    i wounder what happened to make it brick?
     
  10. Scarfish

    Scarfish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've had a full brick lately. No videosignal either and no way to get into the Wii. I went to Ninty, said that I lost power during an update and he was gonna look it up. 5 mins later he returned with a new Wii since he wasn't able to get into it [​IMG].
     
  11. 25164963

    25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    try using the savemiifrii by holding all 4 directions on a gc controller in port 4 and using a game with a 4.3 update on it and update ur wii that way to get back into you system menu or failing that get a mod chip installed and use a homebrew disk or autoboot wad manager.

    or if you can wait a while if you can get into the savemiifrii recovery menu then you could always wait for the brawl exploit which is what i am currently doing at this present time as i don't want to pay out for a mod chip as i can autoboot legit games from the system menu

    or if you still have tp hack on you system save menu you could always load up loz:tp from the savemiifrii and use that to get back into homebrew
     
  12. Scarfish

    Scarfish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If Savemiifrii isn't working and he wont even get a video signal he's probably screwed. I cant think of a modchip which could help you here (only one I can think of is Infectus but you need a backup of the nand and program it with this chip back).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - BRICKED, FULLY,