1. falcorr

    falcorr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Australia
    I hadn't used that argument on the commandline program. Where can I find these switches? I only read about the ones for the relay's address and proxy on Github.

    Edit: Found them

    lan-play --help
    switch-lan-play v0.2.1-23-g200e767
    Usage:
    lan-play
    [--help]
    [--version]
    [--broadcast]
    [--fake-internet]
    [--relay-server-addr <addr>]
    [--username <username>]
    [--password <password>]
    [--password-file <password-file>]
    [--netif <netif>]
    [--list-if]
    [--pmtu <pmtu>]
    [--socks5-server-addr <addr>]
    [--rpc <address>]
    [--rpc-token <token>]
    [--rpc-protocol <rpc protocl>]
    Address format is a.b.c.d:Port (IPv4).
    RPC protocol could be tcp, ws. Default to ws.
     
    Last edited by falcorr, Mar 27, 2020
  2. Cubuss

    OP Cubuss GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Space has been busy and has re-written switch lan play in rust it should be even faster then dotnet.
    But it still needs to be tested etc, so please feel free to try it out:
    (Need to compile yourself tough)
    https://github.com/spacemeowx2/slp-server-rust
     
    Diaphragma likes this.
  3. ChronicGamer

    ChronicGamer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm trying to setup android switch lan play for the first time, i get the relay server working but I always get error 2110-3127 (Could not perform DNS name resolution)
    when I try to connect my switch to internet, already attempted using Google DNS, 90DNS... nothing works at all.
    Anyone knows how to fix this? Do i need to get an extra app to allow some sort of firewall permission or something?

    My switch will connect to my laptop when i set up the lan play client just not the android and im trying to make a portable way of getting online

    Rooted Samsung Galaxy S6, using Termux.
     
  4. sh0wst0pper

    sh0wst0pper Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am just looking into lanplay on the switch. Is there a way to script the running of the application? I can call the file but i would then like it to automatically connect to a server.

    EDIT - Ah i think the user above has actually helped!
    I think i just need a bat file with this in it:

    lan-play-win64.exe --relay-server-addr lanplay2.reboot.ms:11451
     
    Last edited by sh0wst0pper, Apr 1, 2020
  5. Ezhbasheil

    Ezhbasheil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    France
    I'm trying to setup my own server with slp-rust-server posted by space on github but the tutorial is rather limited and I don't really know what to do... Can someone help me please? Is it possible on Windows 7 32 bits? Since I have 2 computers, my desktop on Windows 10 64 bits and my laptop, which would be the server, on Windows 7 32 bits.
     
  6. falcorr

    falcorr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2019
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Australia
    What are the pros and cons between the different versions?

    How much ram is needed for each version?
     
  7. RolleR85

    RolleR85 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Spain
    Streets of Rage 4 have LAN mode?
     
  8. arabtm

    arabtm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi guys. maybe anybody could help me? if I use the mentioned IP address in my Switch, I always get DNS name resolution error. Am I missing any step? do I have to change the IP address on my PC too?

    If I use automatic IP address, it works fine with the 90DNS and I can connect to the internet.
    thank you.

    update:

    Hi, I can now make it working. apparently it's because I was using LAN play GUI and to run it properly, there should not be a whitespace within the directory structure. I found the answer in the lan play thread.

    now to figure it out why I cannot find anyone in the animal crossing lan play :)
     
    Last edited by arabtm, May 2, 2020
  9. ytho

    ytho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Can I use lanplay to play somehow Animal Crossing with my friend who has not hacked Switch? My switch is hacked.
     
  10. Cubuss

    OP Cubuss GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Big update !! Games and Rooms are now listed on http://www.lan-play.com/ . You can now see what games are being played and how many people there are in the room, This should make finding people to play with much easier!
     
  11. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,410
    Country:
    Australia
    Played diablo last night, crazy!
    Shame it isnt more populated but love it!
     
  12. LapCheong

    LapCheong GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Australia
    Works great with animal crossing saw 2 lobbies
     
  13. GM_One

    GM_One Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hy, I wish somebody can help, i install BREW without problem, but i got several "fails" on the terminal when connecting (Ill try on different servers). When ill try in Windows at the same network doesn't happen this problems, any clue what to do?
    Thanks in advance.

    P.D: Ill erase the server in the report cause with that I can't post this.

    MacOS Catalina
    SX OS 2.9.5
    OFW 10.0.1

    This is the report in terminal. Thanks in advance

    Input the relay server address [ domain/ip:Port ]:
    Opening interfaces
    [DEBUG]: open en0 ok
    [DEBUG]: open p2p0 fail: datalink(12)
    [DEBUG]: open awdl0 ok
    [DEBUG]: open llw0 ok
    [DEBUG]: open utun0 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open utun1 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open utun2 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open utun3 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open utun4 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open utun5 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open lo0 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open bridge0 ok
    [DEBUG]: open en1 ok
    [DEBUG]: open en2 ok
    [DEBUG]: open gif0 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open stf0 fail: datalink(0)
    [DEBUG]: open ap1 ok
    pcap loop start
    [DEBUG]: packet init buffer 0x105e0d5e0
    Server IP: 149.91.81.201
    [DEBUG]: uv_pcap_interf_sendpacket failed -1
     
  14. shim80

    shim80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    France
    I still don't understand why we need computer to make it work. Why we can't setup lan-play on Switch directly and get rid of any other device?
    Isn't there a way to do something like retroarch's netplay? (Same principe: use web to play local multiplayer online)
     
    Last edited by shim80, Jun 22, 2020
    matias3ds likes this.
  15. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,194
    Country:
    Argentina
    That would be great , actually i stop playing online because it was such a mess , and msot of the times nobody was connected
     
  16. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,596
    Country:
    United States
    Most likely due to a lack of memory on the Switch. The Switch is already doing a lot of work running the game and whatever else is in the background.
     
  17. Crazynoob458

    Crazynoob458 Idiot wii and ds hacker, also goddamn Riolu
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    Australia
    can i get banned my switch is not hacked
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,596
    Country:
    United States
    This is not a exploit nor hack.
     
  19. Crazynoob458

    Crazynoob458 Idiot wii and ds hacker, also goddamn Riolu
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    Australia
    but is there a chance i can get banned
     
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,596
    Country:
    United States
    Outside of credit card fraud, bans are distributed for hacking. If you do not hack, how and why would you get banned?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Official], switch,