Odd error when trying to install wad manager

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PowerageShadow, Nov 7, 2008.

  1. PowerageShadow
    OP

    Newcomer PowerageShadow Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I try to install the WAD Manager 1.3 through the HBC I always get an error when it's trying to retrieve the data. It says Error = ret -1. I've yet to find this problem anywhere else online, despite some fairly extensive searching. Any ideas?
     
  2. rally1

    Newcomer rally1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have same error with wadmanager can anyone help please. i have wiigators cios installed
     
  3. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    are you getting this error after you select the wad to install, or as soon as you run the wad manager app?
     
  4. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you trying to mount from USB?
    Same error here if I use USB
     
  5. rally1

    Newcomer rally1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    as soon as i run wadmanager
     
  6. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Then I think your error is either that you dont have your "wad" folder at the root of your card, or possible that you dont have any wads in the wad folder.

    if you double check and you DO have a wad folder in the root, and there ARE wads in it, then I have no idea (unless its a problem with the sd card)
     
  7. rally1

    Newcomer rally1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    somerset
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wads in root worked. i really should learn to read install instructions. many thanks EmperorOfCanada
     
  8. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Glad I was able to help. Was indeed not an easy to find error [​IMG]
     

Share This Page